We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel is vey well located next to the Dulles airport and offers a free shuttle service to the airport and museum. Rooms are standard size and very clean. Staff is well trained and very professional, the receptionist even remembered my name when i came back to the hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice wordings, These message of yours will be shared in our staff meeting on Friday. We would like you and your family to come back again in the near future of your trip here in Chantilly VA and to promise you that we will give you more than what you have experience before. Thank's again once more for staying and choosing us to be part of your journey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    75
    28
    14
    8
See reviews for
67
41
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for my family of 4 (2-little kids) traveling on a road trip. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk agent asked me if we could put our family of 4 into a room with a kingbed and a fold out sofa bed. I stated that I specifically booked my room for 4 travelers as I wanted to make sure the kids had a proper bed to sleep in. The front desk agent proceeded to tell me that she only had 1 remaining room with 2 beds, but it was being held for another guest who had only booked for 1 person. After a bit of discussion, I was able to get my family of 4 into the room with the 2 beds and the rest of the stay was flawless. The new hot breakfast was excellent for our family. Being near the airport, I did hear a few planes fly over, but none that woke us up in the middle of the night.

While the issue at check-in was frustrating, it brought up a good point: Most hotels no longer charge for "additional" guests, within the standard occupancy. (IE - Each room can accommodate 4 people. If you only book 1 guest on the reservation, be prepared to get a king bed. If you book 4, it should assure you a room with 2 beds).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 270Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I would like to start by expressing our sincere apology that you were not pleased with your check in situation I am sure this is one of those mis communication from our side. Our staff is dedicated to making any, and every, guest feel as if they are in a home away from home. It is clear that we did not fulfill all your needs as a valued guest and we are glad that you allowed us the opportunity through this review to see where we came up short. I am, however, pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would again like to thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
609 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A no frills hotel that serves a good purpose in flying out of Dulles with a good location. Good price for the room. The room and facilities were clean. Standard check-in and check-out of hotel. Flew out to early to eat breakfast. Overall just an average Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marby L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive review. We hope you would join us for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked 3 rooms for family over Memorial day weekend. 25% reduction through Priceline made cost very reasonable ($54/night). Rooms were neat & clean, up-to-date, staff especially accomodating. Only problem we noticed was the tiny breakfast setup, and crowded dining room.

Room Tip: Go Priceline; breakfast very early or very late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Valued guest, thank you for your review. As you noticed, we did have many families and groups in house due to Memorial weekend. We'll use your comments to better manage our breakfast space. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have you and your family again next time on your trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stay was amazing, front desk was so humble. The associate that stood out was David wonderful asset to the company. He helped us with directions a roll away and more! Breakfast was good could of been better. But overall hotel was great while visiting relatives.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaemaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I'll share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you again next time at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night before an early morning flight. The front desk staff was very nice and very friendly.

The only negative - as a woman staying on her own, I was a little concerned that the delivery driver from the restaurant I ordered from was allowed to just come to my room. I didn't give the room number when I ordered, just the hotel - so, I am not sure how they knew where to go??

Other than that, it is very clean and a value for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HsMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip in Chantilly, VA and thank you for your comments. I'll share those comments with the entire staff, and we hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I lucked into this hotel when stuck in DC overnight after missing a flight connection. The staff was great, the room spacious and attractive, and the bed very comfortable. A nice breakfast and quick shuttle service to the airport made this a perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank survivorMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Valud guest from Michigan,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles South Chantilly after missing your fligt connection, and thank you for your review. The entire staff and myself are very happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to accommodating you, your friends and family on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Address: 3960 Corsair Ct, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151-3247 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing