We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service - free gift bag on arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service - free gift bag on arrival”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I came to this hotel to satisfy the megabonus promotion. We were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival and were given a complimentary bag of goodies - a nice touch. The room was nice but not perfectly clean. For example, there were still several hairs in the bath tub. Gross

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Handerson03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    80
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
74
47
40
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We drove ahead of a storm and arrived in VA a day earlier than anticipated to set up for an event we were doing at Dulles Expo Center. I called the Fairfield to see if we could check in early, with just a few hours notice. They MOST helpful in reserving our spacious room, which was clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: ask for room away from elevator/ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. From the airport pick up (as well as arranging transportation when I wanted to go into DC) to the cookies in the lobby, this is an extremely service-oriented hotel. The shuttle was prompt, the breakfast was great, and the room was large, comfortable and very clean. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again when visiting the Chantilly area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 868Loren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn near Dulles for four nights (Mon-Fri) in late October. The rate was better than a lot of other hotels in the area (AAA, $135/night), and the hotel was convenient to my conference location. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle service, but I did not use it, so I cannot comment on that. There was a Longhorn Steakhoues, Bob Evans, and a New York Deli within easy walking distance, plus numerous other places within a very short drive.

The amenities at the hotel were pretty much in line with this type of hotel. They had a swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room, free breakfast, and a computer with a printer. The indoor pool and hot tub were both very clean. The pool was heated to a very comfortable temperature, and they even had a life guard in the evenings, despite the fact the deep end is only 4.5 ft. The hot tub was large, but the jets were not very energetic. The exercise room had a stationary bike, a couple of treadmills, and some dumbbells. The room was so small, I cannot imagine where you could use the dumbbells, though. The free breakfast was...well free. It had the usual cereal, bagels, muffins, and a waffle maker. It was lacking any kind of hot food (eggs, bacon, etc). The staff kept it well stocked and the eating area very clean. There was no business center, but there was a computer with a printer in the lobby.

The room was comfortable. I had a room with two queen beds, and it was fairly spacious. It had a desk that served as a good work space (with the free wifi). They offered free HBO and Showtime as well as the other standard cable channels. Overall, the room was adequate. Nothing stands out as great, but there was nothing lacking either.

One special note about the hotel. Every staff member I encountered was especially friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shockwave7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We usually stay at Marriott Courtyard or Marriott Springhill Suites whenever we visit Fairfax, Va., but both were booked so we chose Fairfield Inn. Never again! We assumed we'd hear planes overhead, but didn't think it would be as loud as it was. Our room was directly over the entrance where smokers gathered to chat. The windows were so thin we were able to hear their conversations clearly without standing anywhere near the window. At 7:45am one guy began shouting to his friend, "Can you hear me now? I'll speak louder so you can hear me!" At night, we had to turn the TV volume up in order to hear it. When Hurricane Irene hit we were staying at the Marriott Courtyard, and we kept wondering when the storm was coming. The only way we knew it was raining and windy was when we opened the sliding glass door. Fairfield Inn needs to invest in similar windows. Also, we've never stayed at a hotel where we could hear people walking above us, as another reviewer mentioned! We couldn't believe we were hearing loud footsteps! Also, every night and morning we heard almost every door on our floor slam shut! Again, never experienced this before at other hotels. Maybe we would hear the next door neighbor's door but not the entire floor! Needless to say we didn't sleep well. As the other reviewer also mentioned, the toilet seats are cheap plastic that don't fit properly so they slide to the side unexpectedly. The room didn't come with a refrigerator, which would have been nice, but it was very clean and so was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was fine, not the best, but better than expected. Staff made it a point of keeping the area neat and clean, which we greatly appreciated. Overall, the staff was great! We have no desire to return, but if you're looking for a clean place to stay for a good price with breakfast included, and you don't mind noise, this place is a good choice.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the top floor facing the back of the hotel to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bxgirl1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very nice and convenient hotel.

The location was perfect for us. We were going to visit the Air & Space Museum at Dulles Airport. The hotel was less than 5 minutes away and easily found. The rooms were clean, the staff helpful, the complimentary breakfast was great, and we had a very nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curisgrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Our second Fairfield Suites residence on this vacation.

Even better than the (already-good) Fairfield which is at the northern end of the airfield, this Fairfield suite (a franchise for family-run hotels which Marriott runs in the USA) is ideally positioned as a base for Dulles, Washington (take the 5A service bus for just six dollars all the way from Dulles "curb/kerb 2E" all the way into Washington DC - and six dollars back) and, especially, the impressive Udvar-Hazy Air& Space Museum at the southern end of the airfield.

Hotel shuttle runs every half-hour into IAD (Dulles) and is badged as "Fairfield Chantilly". Quiet rooms, good breakfast included (the breakfast area is adjacent to the Internet/Business counter).

Within three hundred yards, you have three eating establishments: Bob Evans which resembles an American version of the UK's Little Chef; Santini's New York Diner (self-explanatory!) and the Longhorn Steakhouse - which is where we spent two very enjoyable evenings at reasonable cost.

And, despite several nights and a hurricane, we did NOT consider that the occasional aircraft flying overhead was too intrusive.

We'll be back! Thank you Guillaume and your team for an enjoyable, restful final phase of our holiday.

Room Tip: Book early for the best price - we found this a month ahead via Marriott.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Address: 3960 Corsair Ct, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151-3247 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing