We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“best thai around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smile Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smile Thai Cuisine
Ranked #98 of 149 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
1 review
“best thai around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

try the crispy flounder with chile garlic sauce!!! Its worth the wait and they have home delivery too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Enjoyed a nice dinner at Smile Thai. The restaurant is located in a small strip mall just off the highway. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly. The food was delivered hot and was very good for the price. I will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly family Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This friendly little Thai restaurant is worth finding, tucked into a small shopping strip at the intersection of Route 50 and Gum Spring Road. (You enter the parking lot from Gum Spring.) You will probably be greeted by the owners, who are happy to explain any dish on the menu or make suggestions for your meal. Don't hesitate to ask for an adjustment in the level of spice in any dish you order, and you will be offered a selection of condiments to adjust the heat in your dish at the table as well. We have been happy with everything we've ordered here, the tastes are bright and flavorful. They also seem to do a good take-out business.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ohmyandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really good Thai near South Riding, Stone Ridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

The review title really says it all. First and foremost, the food was excellent. It was delicious and prepared fresh which makes a huge difference in taste. That would be enough right there for me to come back. One of the owners recommended the Chili Thai Basil (2 on a scale of 3 for spicy). I ordered it with chicken, which was really good. It'll be good for lunch tomorrow too!

I stopped in on a Sunday night. I'd known that the restaurant was here, but I was surprised to learn they'd been open for almost a year! All those missed opportunities! The folks running the place were nice and the best description I can give is that they make it feel like a neighborhood restaurant. That's something I really miss living out here in the 'burbs of Northern Virginia.

It's located in the shopping center at the intersection of Gum Spring Rd and Rt 50. The whole shopping center is a bit hidden by greenery and the whole complex looks like it was purposely overbuilt to accommodate all of the development that was going on in the area a few years back (and probably will pick up again). Because of that, it appears a little "empty". But don't be put off ... you'll miss out on some seriously good Thai food. This is my new go-to place for Thai near home.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ItMustBeJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific food, friendly family run place, reasonably priced, very clean! We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

We found this gem on a local Wash. D.C. online review site. We were starving after a cross country flight, so we stopped here on the way from Dulles Airport to Wash. D.C. It's located in a small strip mall, so don't miss it as you drive by. The owner greeted us warmly, we had fabulous dishes-vegetarian, chicken and shrimp. Two of us love spicy food, so we ordered the food designated with three chilis, while another member of our party was very happy with a less spicier dish. Do try the homemade mango ice cream for dessert-it's healthy, made with non-fat dairy and no sugar-and absolutely spectacular in flavor!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abigailadamsn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smile Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Smile Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing