We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Court - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palm Court
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Westfield Boulevard
Description: Located in AAA's Four Diamond award winning Westfields Marriott, Palm Court serves Contemporary American cuisine with fresh, regional ingredients including beef, fresh seafood, game and poultry. Palm Court offers traditional ambiance with gold chargers, high back chairs and Spiegelau Crystal Stemware. The award winning wine list features over 200 selections from 12 countries, highlighting the best of the Old World and New World. Voted 2011, 2012 and 2013 Diners’ Choice Winner "Best for Brunch” by OpenTable Diners
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great buffet, standard fare, and if you're a Marriott Rewards traveler and qualify the buffet is no charge as there isn't a Concierge Lounge: sign the bill add your room number, doesn't show on your room bill. Didn't like the conference room feel, the servers were nice enough but projected a hurry-up feel to the experience. The venue is on the third floor if your unable to hike the big staircase to enjoy the decor...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Spring, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast Buffet and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Waiters and waitressess were very kind and attentive, they kept my coffee cup filled. The Omlet station is what I liked most. I would recommend the oatmeal with the toppings there are good. Fruit and breads were limited. The potatoes were cooked but cold, maintained warm with sterno canned heat, most restaurants do that, I happen to like my potatoes hot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorsman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Buffet Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The food offerings are always fresh and abundant. The staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palm Court great breakfast and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff and breakfast at the Palm court is somehting I look forward to on each trip . The staff has been there many years and provides a quality experience . The weekend buffets are a great value and excellant selection . The staff is so friendly I feel like I am at home . The daily buffet is a great value with excellant service and food . Try it .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Breakfast is OK and expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I've dined at the Palm Court in the Westfields Marriott several times for breakfast meetings. The service is superb, and everything is very elegant. The kitchen seems to have figured out omelets, but is challenged by other egg dishes. A colleague had a poached egg that was cooked until it was hard. My fried egg came out of the kitchen vulcanized - it was cooked at a temperature that was far too high so that it was like rubber with the yolk quite hard. The toast is almost always cold. The omelet, however, seems to be dome perfectly. I just wish they knew how to fry an egg. Or poach one, for that matter.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Court also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing