We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stick-to-your-ribs Food, Generous Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Court - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palm Court
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Gluten Free, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Westfield Boulevard
Description: Located in AAA's Four Diamond award winning Westfields Marriott, Palm Court serves Contemporary American cuisine with fresh, regional ingredients including beef, fresh seafood, game and poultry. Palm Court offers traditional ambiance with gold chargers, high back chairs and Spiegelau Crystal Stemware. The award winning wine list features over 200 selections from 12 countries, highlighting the best of the Old World and New World. Voted 2011, 2012 and 2013 Diners’ Choice Winner "Best for Brunch” by OpenTable Diners
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
90 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Stick-to-your-ribs Food, Generous Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Located too far from DC and its fabulous restaurants, we resorted to the Marriott's in-house dining and bar. The food did not disappoint, the bartenders were super attentive, and the networking and camaraderie were first rate.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A+ Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Breakfast was amazing - food cooked to order, served very quickly, and steaming hot. Staff is well trained, atmosphere is so relaxing. Now, if we could only train loud people at adjacent tables to relax and enjoy the experience!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank drjackiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Restaurant on the 2nd floor of the hotel which is also the best place to get breakfast, unless you like Starbucks. Fresh cooked eggs any style by the chef, the buffet will cost you $20...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pascal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great choices even for a late arrival! Even at 11 p.m. there was nothing I could not order with a smile.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank OntheroadMom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So Much Food, So Little Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I joined another couple for Sunday brunch at the Palm Court. They had a long layover at nearby Dulles Airport on their way to Europe. The brunch proved to be a wonderful way to flll the time . . . and our stomachs.

ALL of the food was excellent, so much so that we were not tempted to take part in any of the traditional brunch offerings (e.g., omelettes prepared to order).

In addition to delicious "man course" offerings (including roast duck, shrimp cocktail, smoked salmon, and a variety of carved meats), was a dessert buffet to die for. Champagne also help make the meal memorable.

Although we took our time to enjoy the meal, we were never rushed by restaurant staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aloha Louie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Court also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing