We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, quick food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Vegetarian

Lotus Vegetarian
13872 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 378-6888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 134 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, quick food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I love the food we picked up from here for dinner. Even if you are a meat eater, you will leave this place satisfied. I don't eat the fake-meat products, so I chose the spinach salad and added avocado. It was delicious and had just the right amount of sweetness from the apples. We chose two sides: edamame (which was good, very all dente- which I like) and spring rolls (a bit greasy for my liking, but very fresh). My husband had the vege-beef dish (E3) and absolutely loved it, even if he wasn't sure what lotus root was before he bought it. I can't speak to a dining in experience, because we got it to go, but the brief service we had was very friendly. I will definitely come back here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magisternerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I went here for a late lunch one afternoon. The minute we entered the manager seemed put out that we were interrupting her lunch. We ordered two entrees, am appetizer, and two sodas. The food was delivered but the drinks never came. We told another employee about the drinks and they were delivered. I then asked for chopsticks. The manager seemed so irritated and put out by my request that I told her forget it I don't need the chopsticks.she then replied that she did not want to run back and forth. The only additional item we asked for was chopsticks and apparently that was too much..we will never be going back!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank np19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vegetarian with some delicious Gluten-Free dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This restaurant is right around the corner from Lee Jackson Highway and shares the same plaza with and is right next to Home Depot. I enjoyed my eggplant dish. The side salad was very good too with nice fresh assorted greens and a nicely complementing oriental dressing. My friend who has severe food allergies and adheres to a strict, gluten-free diet was able to enjoy a gluten-free asparagus-mushroom dish as recommended by the waitress. You do have to ask for gluten-free recommendations since they are not noted on the menu. The portions were reasonable and so were the prices. The atmosphere was bright and cheerful. The waitress was very helpful. This is on my list to return to with my vegan and gluten-free friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyDrew77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
169 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wonderful food in a casual diner setting. Had the recommended entree of lotus spicy which had a wonderful sauce, crunchy vegetables and delicious grilled tofu and an added bonus of peanuts. One of the best vegetarian dishes I've ever eaten. My husband had a very nice watercress and wonton soup. They have an extensive menu of Asian dishes plus many types of veggie burgers and even smoothies! Located in a strip mall, the food outclasses the location. But the restaurant is very clean and the staff is warm and friendly. We were here on a business trip, but I would love to eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a wonderful place to eat...great food and wide choice selection at reasonable prices. Staff friendly and helpful.
Portions are large and the food is well seasoned. We delayed our departure from Chantilly so we could revisit the restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Vegetarian also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Lotus Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing