We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty and healthy”
Review of Lotus Vegetarian

Lotus Vegetarian
Ranked #34 of 154 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $4 - $12
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Lindon, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and healthy”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wonderful food in a casual diner setting. Had the recommended entree of lotus spicy which had a wonderful sauce, crunchy vegetables and delicious grilled tofu and an added bonus of peanuts. One of the best vegetarian dishes I've ever eaten. My husband had a very nice watercress and wonton soup. They have an extensive menu of Asian dishes plus many types of veggie burgers and even smoothies! Located in a strip mall, the food outclasses the location. But the restaurant is very clean and the staff is warm and friendly. We were here on a business trip, but I would love to eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a wonderful place to eat...great food and wide choice selection at reasonable prices. Staff friendly and helpful.
Portions are large and the food is well seasoned. We delayed our departure from Chantilly so we could revisit the restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place is pretty cool, lots of options and none of them disappointing.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dhglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new milford, ct
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lots of soy!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A mostly soy based Asian menu includes a soy product in nearly every serving. Some items were exceedingly greasy and others strangely red. Although there is a long menu many items are very similar to others. And the service is definitely without a smile .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quietseeker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mix”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The vegetarian meals get a hint of chinese flavor. Excelent food and service! Very creative menu and I would recommend to anyone who likes to change their options once in a while. Even though you might not be a vegetarian, don't hesitate! You will enjoy their variety of salads.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maura4anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Vegetarian also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Lotus Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing