We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Vegetarian

Lotus Vegetarian
Ranked #42 of 147 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a wonderful place to eat...great food and wide choice selection at reasonable prices. Staff friendly and helpful.
Portions are large and the food is well seasoned. We delayed our departure from Chantilly so we could revisit the restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place is pretty cool, lots of options and none of them disappointing.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dhglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new milford, ct
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lots of soy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

A mostly soy based Asian menu includes a soy product in nearly every serving. Some items were exceedingly greasy and others strangely red. Although there is a long menu many items are very similar to others. And the service is definitely without a smile .

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quietseeker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

The vegetarian meals get a hint of chinese flavor. Excelent food and service! Very creative menu and I would recommend to anyone who likes to change their options once in a while. Even though you might not be a vegetarian, don't hesitate! You will enjoy their variety of salads.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maura4anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge Menu with Very Tasty Vegan & Vegetarian Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

The food was very good every time we have gone there. It is my favorite place so we go there for special times. My favorite dish is the "Crispy Vege-Prawn", made out of yams, with Orange Sauce (mildly hot), served on steamed vegetables,$13.95 and the Spinach Salad which comes with Spinach, carrots, apples, crushed mix nuts, and dried cranberries tossed with organic shiitake mushroom dressing. It is large enough for two people for $6.50. Both are very flavorfully delicious . Their menu offers a wide selection of meal choices, some organic, including smoothies, organic french fries, a variety of vege- burgers, signature entrees, Asian selections and desserts. All the food that my friends and I have tasted have been very good. They didn't always have the dessert I chose, which could be because we usually come an hour before closing. The atmosphere is causal and charming. The service is friendly. The place was crowed the one time I went there for lunch, but we usually go late evening, when it is not crowded. They are open until 9:30pm S-Th; until 10pm F&S. Located in Sully Plaza shopping center-between Rt 50 and Centreville Rd, Chantilly, VA, located near Petsmart and Lowes

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DFacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Vegetarian also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Lotus Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing