We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
84
38
12
12
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
38
12
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trash room coffee and hot chocolate oatmeal packets post office the hotel manager best hotel i have ever stayed full size fridge free wifi hotel is clean long term excellent customer service taco bell minute drive exercise room outdoor pool convenient location dishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 168 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018

People are really nice. Service people are nicer. I hope they had services similar to earlier years. We had least choice of rooms ad there are less than 8 two queen bedrooms. The corridor has the unique mold smell. rooms ceiling was repainted with touchups. appliances were old. The hotel gives us the utensils at the front desk ( imagine hostels). There was no cleaning material nor the cleaning liquid. Fridge, A/C makes noise. we did not dare to use the dishwasher. Beds were nice, sheets were clean,
We requested to send the bills to email but had to call in to get the receipts. People are nice but I may hesitate to choose the same hotel for the same price. I have reported it to their head office but there is no reaction for that yet.

Room tip: Not worth the price if you need esthetic appeal of the room. but the staff is very nice.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nrmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly, helpful staff. We never want to disappoint our guests, so we're sorry you were unhappy with your room amenities. We value your feedback and have discussed with respective staff to take corrective actions. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

This was my latest stay at this ESA and they continue to be the best value for me
while working extended visits in the northern Virginia area. I plan to use this ESA on future visits. I recommend staying here especially if your visit is 60 days or longer.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank marvincoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thank you or staying at Extended Stay America and for the feedback. We are pleased to know you found us to be a great value and that you had a comfortable stay. Thanks for recommending us to the future travelers and we look forward to your next visit when in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We choose this location to its close proximity to the Udar-Hazy Air & Space Museum and the Metro. These rooms were suites, but did not have coffee maker, or dinnerware. The complimentary breakfast has a lot to be desire, not enough choices.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank benkU8515NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Benk, thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to know you and your family liked our convenient location. We have kitchenware for your suite available and kept at the front desk to ensure its cleanliness on arrival, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. We are sorry this was not communicated to you on check-in. We have also shared your feedback about our grab-and-go breakfast with our Brand Leaders to consider while planning the menu in the future. We hope you all will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Staff and Managerial Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They exceed the standard of cleanliness in the rooms and understand the importance of customer service and value! Kenya is very knowledgeable and always willing to help customers. The professionalism and courtesy of management and staff is without question and they are the reason why I continue to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 493edwardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, most especially the kind comments about our staff. It's important to us that all our guests have a great experience, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Here for 4 months so far and hopefully a while longer. Less than a mile from work, Wal-Mart, target, every fast food..McDonald's, Taco Bell, Arbys, Burger king, Chick Fila and a Post Office, barber's, hair salon and 4 restaurants. Hotel is clean, has comfortable bed, is a suite so like an efficiency apartment. Kitchen has everything but an oven. Staff is very friendly and price is great. The longer you stay, the better your price is.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank dorisd404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about Extended Stay America. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location, but you found us to be a great value. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews