We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
83
38
12
12
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
38
12
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrash roomoatmealbusiness colleaguesdvd playerpost officefull size fridgehotel is cleanexcellent customer servicetaco bellhotel staffminute drivestayed nightscomfortable stayoutdoor pooldishwasherisabelsilverware
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 167 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

First stayed at one of the sister properties across the street and didn't like it much at all. Switched to this one and had a much better stay. Definitely recommend this one instead of the other, slightly less expensive, option across the street. With this hotel, the doors face to an interior hall. This offers more privacy (no one's walking by your window to get to their unit) and more peace and quiet.

No real complaints with this one. The kitchen space was adequate (and comes with full-size fridge/freezer, as well as a microwave and stove top); the room was clean; the staff was friendly; breakfast was kind of lame, but fine enough (oatmeal packets, muffins and granola bars); and the location is okay (you can walk to a few restaurants and Wal-Mart).

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany_11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Brittany, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you found us to be of a good value in the area. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

The staff are friendly and always helpful. From the front desk to the cleaning staff I've always seen them bearing a smile. The hotel keeps the grounds and hotel clean, though the laundry room needs a touch-up. My room was always kempt and utilities (water, stove, hvac) functioning. This hotel has a great location near several restaurants, parks, and businesses. Any future visits to the area and I would stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west above the front desk area have views to route 28 and enjoy the evening sun.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memphisdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you for sharing your terrific review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport. We are thrilled to read you not only loved the convenience of our location and our clean environment, but also enjoyed the service provided by our courteous associates. We also appreciate your observation and have made a note of it. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

There are several reasons that I would recommend this hotel. The hotel supports "American Cancer" program and there are several no smoking signs. The lobby, elevator and hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. The room itself had a funny smell... there was hair on and in the tub. The AC in the room based on the temperature setting would go off and on (one min. you are hot, then you are cold another). There was a humming sound prior to the AC coming on throughout the night. And finally our room/widow was next to the "Stay America" sign or light... could not sleep because it was so bright!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 584derrickn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for providing you with anything less than a satisfactory experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate steps to avoid such problems in the future. It is our goal to provide an excellent experience to each guest, so we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Good stay. Responsive staff. Convenient location. The bed is a little hard for my taste but still mostly comfy. The ability to cook in my room always makes this a plus to me as does the on site laundry facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank E279UEvictorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Victor, we appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly – Airport and taking the time to write a review. It's great to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our convenient location & friendly and accommodating team. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

This hotel is one of very few hotels provided smoking room. I tried looking for a smoking room in many other hotels and found none. I booked my room through a third party travel agent which gave me a none smoking room. Called the hotel and the staff changed to a smoking one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 989farraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport. It was a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff. They will be pleased to know their efforts are noticed and appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit our area.   

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews