We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
276
181
62
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
181
62
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel conference center wooded area two sinks self park business hotel indoor pool washington dulles bed was comfortable parking lot the entire staff minute drive air and space museum valet wedding property lacy
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 561 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We had to be at the Dulles Expo center for work and didn't have a huge budget. We were surprised to get this hotel for less than $100 per night and it exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms were fine but typical but the hotel itself was fabulous. Highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbyrnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The Westfields Marriott is a great hidden gem. Was there in July of 2010 on business and used rewards points to book the room for one night. For the amount of points needed, this is a great value. Pleasantly surprised by the turn downservice. Unfortunately wasn't there long enough to test out any of the other facilities. Was slightly disappointed but how confusing it was to find the front of the hotel coming in the back way.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Very nice accommodations and clean room. Food catered by the hotel was very tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_kim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I was generally pleased with this hotel. Check-in was easy and there was plenty of door help. The basic king room was very large with a nice sofa and was well designed for business use. The beds were great, and the bathroom was spacious and well supplied. The bar/causal restaurant was good. Very nice conference facilities.

My only criticism is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere with nothing with walking distance or a quick drive. That's ok, but a big downside is that the hotel's gift shop was not staffed much of the day and evening, preventing guests from buying a snack or sundry whenver the need arises. I noticed the same flaw when I stayed here two years ago. They really need to address this, particularly when you are essentially hostage at a remote hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We got married here over 10 years ago and it's still meeting up to it's high standards.

It is on par with all other nice marriotts - so you know what to expect.

While I understand others' comments on the location, walk, 'conference center' feel, I believe it's all about expectations.

It is a large conference center (one of the top two in northern VA as I understand it) - it's nice, tho - not a major coprorate feel. Decor is 'hunt country', which gets to the location. If you're looking for somewhere between western Northern VA (like hunt country, winerys, antiques) with the occassional trip downtown DC, this hotel will serve well. (vs if you want to play in the city - don't stay here - DC is far).

Room was clean, bed was comfortable and it was fairly quiet.

The restaurant was excellent, albeit pricey. Since you really do need a car if you're using this hotel as home base, I'd recommend checking out some of the local restaurants to save some money.

We would stay here again should our travels bring us back to Northern VA and DC.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews