We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Ok let's start by saying the obvious. This is not a 5 star hotel and not in the heart of DC. How ever it is a nice place and value for your money.
The hotel is about 35 minutes from DC's main attractions. So if you are planning to stay here when visiting DC take that in consideration. There are public transportation trains into DC but it is pricey or you can drive your self into DC (keep that in mind).
The hotel it self is very nice and spacious, set back in a woodsy area (you may even spot a deer at night; we did) the place is a conference center so depending on your luck, you may have a packed place or semi empty. We stay from July 3rd to July 7th and the first few nights the hotel was very empty but the last 2 nights (weekend) there were 3 weddings schedule each day so it was packed, but here is where you have to get smart about staying at hotels... When you check in; ask for your room to be at the end of a hall, the furthest from the elevators. You may have to walk a few more steps, but you are avoiding any foot traffic and noise for that matter from other guests at your floor (trust me, is worth it) and this is a great tip at any hotel.
The room we reserved came with complementary breakfast buffet and it was a nice full on buffet complete with omelet station and all.
The rooms are nice and clean, nothing spectacular but ample and clean.
The outside pool area is great, nice and big pool with plenty of tables and lounge chairs and hot t tub and the second pool (indoors) is not as big but nice enough. Worth to mention that the pools are open one at the time... outside pool has preference and the indoor pool only opens when inclement weather is upon.
The gym is sufficient and also has looker rooms with sauna room.
The minuses are that there are no mini fridges in the rooms and is a little far from downtown DC so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: In this, or any hotel for that matter, ask for rooms far from the elevators, preferably at the end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artied1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    153
    54
    26
    14
See reviews for
104
65
30
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Driving up to this hotel was beautiful! But.... I checked in and let the woman know I would like to pay for my room with my Marriot gift cards. She said they would only take them at check out and my credit card would be charged for my stay plus $50 per night. ALL other Marriots we have stayed at have let me pay for my room at check IN with my gift cards to avoid the cc charges. She couldn't have been more rude about it, in fact No one at this hotel was very nice at all! We got to our room and it was nice. There were bathrobes for us to use but they were FILTHY! There were a lot of weddings that day but the crowds did not bother us at all , it was fun to see the pretty dresses. However the drunk people smoking cigars at the entrance and puking in the parking lot later well that's another story. I was excited about the sauna an steam room but neither one worked. The indoor pool was locked and the outdoor pool closed although according to the signs they were both supposed to be open. The next day they opened the pool and it was soooooooo dirty! The pool guy hung out with his girlfriend and appeared to do no work at all. For this being a resort hotel I expected better from the pool area. There were broken chairs tossed around and worn out chaise covers. We went here for a romantic getaway and were VERY disappointed. The only positives were the fluffy beds and the woodsy location. I don't know how AAA gave this 4 diamonds!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is consistent with the Marriott line. I found the rooms and bed to be comfortable, and, yes the bathrooms are small. Sleep quality variable, depending on how much noise was coming from adjacent rooms, with connecting doors in both directions, although locked, even conversation in adjacent rooms was easily heard.

The fitness center and outdoor pool were a plus. The indoor pool was locked. The meeting rooms get a big plus for very comfortable chairs. The food at the restaurant and the bar was average. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job.

All that said, this hotel was just too isolated for me. To even get somewhere to buy lunch offsite, you needed a car, or had to take the shuttle. And to get to DC, you either have to fight traffic all the way, or drive to the Vienna metro station (@25 min), and then take the metro to downtown (45min).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I went there for a wedding and stayed overnight. The surroundings are conducive to relaxation and rest. The service is first class, the rooms spacious and well maintained, the breakfast delicious and copious. Food served at functions involving large numbers is usually bland; here it was tasty and served efficiently and in a friendly manner. The staff at the reception were also attentive. The property and the grounds are well maintained and manicured.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKKAVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is situated in a beautiful wooded setting and the exterior and lobby are also grand. However, the guest rooms are in need of updating. Very small bathroom and bedroom is generic. The Pub Bar looks nice but pool tables are worn and the menu doesn't match the venue. Outdoor pool and fitness center are small and difficult to find. This hotel is equipped to be a mid-level conference center and wedding facility. Otherwise, it doesn't work well unless visiting family or business nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCPME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a wedding, stayed 3 days, the breakfast buffet was very good and service excellent
Rooms were clean well taken care of, very spacious rooms and common areas, excellent service during wedding

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly isolated hotel. Great for conference where you don't want attendees to go off on their own. The facilities are pretty good, and the room is standard Marriott -- no surprises, acceptable quality.

However, because of the hotel's isolation, its lack of restaurants and coffee shops becomes a problem. This is an ok pub with a limited menu, and there is a breakfast/lunch restaurant. There is a window where you can purchase coffee beverages -- but it is open for only part of the day. It gets pretty limiting (and boring) pretty quickly.

The nearest outside restaurants are a fairly long (but doable) walk away.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Property: Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Address: 14750 Conference Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3800
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing