We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“so not in washington” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“so not in washington”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is consistent with the Marriott line. I found the rooms and bed to be comfortable, and, yes the bathrooms are small. Sleep quality variable, depending on how much noise was coming from adjacent rooms, with connecting doors in both directions, although locked, even conversation in adjacent rooms was easily heard.

The fitness center and outdoor pool were a plus. The indoor pool was locked. The meeting rooms get a big plus for very comfortable chairs. The food at the restaurant and the bar was average. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job.

All that said, this hotel was just too isolated for me. To even get somewhere to buy lunch offsite, you needed a car, or had to take the shuttle. And to get to DC, you either have to fight traffic all the way, or drive to the Vienna metro station (@25 min), and then take the metro to downtown (45min).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    142
    52
    24
    13
See reviews for
102
63
29
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I went there for a wedding and stayed overnight. The surroundings are conducive to relaxation and rest. The service is first class, the rooms spacious and well maintained, the breakfast delicious and copious. Food served at functions involving large numbers is usually bland; here it was tasty and served efficiently and in a friendly manner. The staff at the reception were also attentive. The property and the grounds are well maintained and manicured.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKKAVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is situated in a beautiful wooded setting and the exterior and lobby are also grand. However, the guest rooms are in need of updating. Very small bathroom and bedroom is generic. The Pub Bar looks nice but pool tables are worn and the menu doesn't match the venue. Outdoor pool and fitness center are small and difficult to find. This hotel is equipped to be a mid-level conference center and wedding facility. Otherwise, it doesn't work well unless visiting family or business nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCPME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a wedding, stayed 3 days, the breakfast buffet was very good and service excellent
Rooms were clean well taken care of, very spacious rooms and common areas, excellent service during wedding

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly isolated hotel. Great for conference where you don't want attendees to go off on their own. The facilities are pretty good, and the room is standard Marriott -- no surprises, acceptable quality.

However, because of the hotel's isolation, its lack of restaurants and coffee shops becomes a problem. This is an ok pub with a limited menu, and there is a breakfast/lunch restaurant. There is a window where you can purchase coffee beverages -- but it is open for only part of the day. It gets pretty limiting (and boring) pretty quickly.

The nearest outside restaurants are a fairly long (but doable) walk away.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times on business. It is a beautiful hotel with generally wonderful staff. One of my stays the receptionists were a bit standoffish and snooty but, not so during my most recent stay. The grounds are very nice but the outdoor pool was not open yet and it was 21May and very hot. The indoor pool is open after 5pm on weekdays so, if you’re looking for the midday swim your out of luck. The room is well appointed and comfortable. Room service was great but expensive. The Palm Court is their main restaurant and beautiful. I have eaten dinner here on a past stay and was happy with my meal. Breakfast is free if you’re a Gold Member. If you’re not then $20 for this buffet is too much, grab a coffee and pastry at the Starbucks. The better choice would be to drive up the road to Egg Spectations, great breakfast. If you’re traveling with children then I’d choose another hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed here numerous times in different locations throughout the hotel and found all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Westfield Marriott on 4 occasions. The first was an anniversary we wanted to spend in Washington DC, but away from the city - the second and third were with children, and the last was alone for 2 days. The Staff is always friendly, to rooms impeccable, the food is worth the money and the wait. If you stay, the breakfast buffet is more than worth the extra $20 a night for 2....We just booked one night and stayed a second due to weather (it was raining and we were on motorcycles) - They made us feel welcome to stay the second night, and let us park our bikes where we could keep an eye on them.
Please go and stay - you will not be disappointed by any part of the experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaM0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Property: Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Address: 14750 Conference Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3800
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing