We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent business hotel, also for private use”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for three nights over the weekend. I was travelling in North Carolina during the following week, but needed to return to Washington DC area the weekend after. I have booked the hotel for another two nights again. Could I say sth more positive ?

I fully agree with the other reviewers. This hotel is close to Dulles airport (15 min) and Washington downtown (by car approx. 45 min., to the Metro link Fairfax/Vienna ca. 30 min.), but being in a parklike surrounding does not feel at all like being metropolitan. Even though there were several major events going on at the hotel (by the way of multi-cultural background, Indian, Jewish, Arab ...) I never did feel disturbed by that as a "normal" hotel guest. The rooms are spacious and mine did look into a small forest of trees. Behind that was a major street, which I only very faintly heard a night. Bathroom is a bit out-dated plastic style of the 90's, but beds were very good. A big drawback is the very outdated internet-policy charging USD 13 per night for WiFi - guys, that costs you one star above ... please review that, in 2013 this is not possible to be regarded anything but a ripoff ! Outside the room I used the gym, which is well equipped and well maintained.. There are also two pools indoor and outdoor. I did not eat at the hotel.

All in all good and I liked it and - as I said - I will go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmdabbelju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 530 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the best conference facility in northern Virginia. The food and drinks are first rate and the level of service would put a smile on James Bond's face.

There are ample meeting rooms both for large groups and smaller ones.

Wellington's Pub is outstanding. Great appetizers and main courses and very courteous staff.

And the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coombesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family and extended family stayed at this hotel for one night while in town for a wedding. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

The hotel has everything a full service Marriott should have and more. Great spacious rooms, nice gym & other sports areas, beautiful grounds.On top of all that - a staff that reall makes you feel welcome and appreciated.

Try this on for size - room selections that met all of our advance requests, coupons upon check-in for a free cups of coffee in Starbucks (nice touch!), and (TA-DA!) FREE INTERNET (for Silver Members)!!! I have been a Marriott Rewards member for nearly 25 years, and the policy of $15/night for internet is one of the main reasons that I now look to Springhill Suites or one of the other Marriott family hotels rather than a full service Marriott.

Our rate included the Breakfast Buffet which was served in their beautiful third floor restaurant.

I don't know how soon I will be back in the area, but if I am I will DEFINITELY be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Measuretwice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a wedding, it was a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful, very elegant, with marble floors in the lobby and elegant fixtures throughout. The rooms are very spacious and have a nice layout (our King room had a sink inside the bathroom and another one outside of it, great touch). The doors are very thick and help minimize any noise in the hallways. Staff was very helpful. The bed was a bit firm for my taste, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chesneygirl1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Attended a meeting at the Marriott. The staff that I encountered were friendly. Had a long walk to the room, but overall it was clean. If you do not have a car, you're pretty much stuck at the hotel unless you cab it somewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

LOVE this hotel. Its tucked away in the woods and when it pops up its something like out of a movie. The lobby is beautiful and well decorated and the staff here is GREAT. I had my wedding here and they were so helpful and cooperating. The decor and lighting they help set up was amazing and amazed everyone. The rooms here are very nice and comfy and are easy to access. They have a wonderful Sunday brunch spread of all the food you would want during brunch and more. Steak, eggs benedict, fresh jumbo shrimp, assortment of cheeses, bread, danishes and the omelet station. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the area. Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for our family reunion, had a blast. The grounds are beautiful and there was beautiful greenery. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Can't wait to go back, looking forward staying there again

Room Tip: bid on priceline, always works for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Address: 14750 Conference Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $102 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue. Our conference center hotel in Chantilly, Virginia offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. Westfield's Marriott Washington Dulles also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, our hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing