We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay For Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay For Business”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very nice stay. Pleasant lounge, warm and inviting restaurant, clean spacious rooms, and conveniently located to the Dulles area businesses. Beautiful grounds and colonial atmosphere makes it even more appealing. We'll go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    165
    59
    26
    15
See reviews for
106
77
30
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for week around Christmas. Hotel was beautifully decorated. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast service was excellent and very European. Sunday brunch is an event. Parking could be more convenient...especially during the Winter months, but the walk is short. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Punkydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
366 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is set back in the woods but still convenient to Dulles and local businesses. The building gives you the feel of going into a colonial-era location, even though it's a modern hotel. The beautiful courtyard it inviting and the surrounding area peaceful. This is a excellent choice for a small conference or corporate team meeting. Rooms area classic Marriott. No conceirge lounge. Pricing was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Westfield Marriott several times. I cannot say enough about how great the staff is. This property if very classy, rooms are clean and bed very comfortable. They have a nice indoor pool, hot tub and work out room . We enjoyed the lounge and the staff there were also great. The hotel is quiet and you could not ask for a better place to stay in Chantilly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Because we visit the Chantilly/Reston area periodically, we have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. It is a very nice Marriott property, a very classic one (versus modern). It has a large dining room where breakfast is served every morning and a nice brunch on Sundays. They have a large workout room that includes weights. They have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool which is very nice in the summer. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. We have been there on several occasions while conferences were going on or wedding parties were there and have never been disturbed by noise - there are several different wings which helps isolate the rooms from the main activities at the hotel. They were upgrading the rooms to all have wireless internet in February 2013 when we were there which will be a nice addition.

Room Tip: I prefer not to have a room that opens directly onto the main courtyard on the first floor, simply f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dafootes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed at Marriott properties across the United States, but the Marriott Westfields was one of the most pleasant facilities I have visited. The property is in excellent condition, quiet and restful guest rooms, and great restaurant. The staff is to be commended for their service. Mr. Poland offered top-notch valet and luggage service. This is a conference center location, and I truly was not expecting anything more than an average conference hotel property. I would definitely book at this property - free parking, great service, facilities in a very convenient location and the best hotel staff ever! A hot cocoa stand was waiting for late evening arrivals, and there is a Starbucks on the property. What more coud you want?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjackiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I enjoyed my time at the Westfields Marriott...the staff were excellent, attentive, and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good, and the overall facilities were superb. Where things didn't go so well was in the actual room where I stayed. The bed was not comfortable and the fitted sheet did not fit the mattress, so I had to fight all night just to keep the sheets on the bed. Furniture was a bit old and and the bathroom, though clean, also showed signs of age and wear. I had expected more based on the top rating that this hotel had earned from AAA.

The room service menu was extremely limited and restaurant staff were not able to prepare anything that was not directly on the menu.

Would I stay here again? Probably, but my expectations would not be for a hotel that earned a 4-diamond rating from AAA.

In terms of overall comfort in the Chantilly/Herndon Area, the World Center Marriott is a much better choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musician47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Property: Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Address: 14750 Conference Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing