We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
125 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Check in and out was smooth. It was nice to be greeted as you walked through their doors. Lounge area was very quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed a game of pool. The chicken fettuccine was to die for. A walk to your room but I'm not complaining. Had an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    140
    51
    24
    13
See reviews for
98
62
29
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Traveling to NYC from NC hubby and I decided to spend 24hrs in DC for a date night. When we mentioned it was a date night the staff treated us like it was a honeymoon. We took romantic walks and enjoyed the spa.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed at The Westfields Marriott many times. The hotel is attractive in a park setting with Old Virginia Colonial architecture. The staff has always been most welcoming. In the dining room each morning Mr. Phuang greeted us with a smile and remembered our preferences. While it is a large hotel the attentiveness of the staff gives it a small hotel feel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alc4811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed during a 3 day business conference. We rented a car for side trips, so getting to/from Dulles was very easy. Setting was picturesque, with hotel nestled neatly in a wooded area. Hotel was elegant, rooms nicely appointed. Guest rooms were close to function rooms so quite easy to come and go. Spouse took several day trips for shopping and sightseeing and found it convenient. Free parking was a plus. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Computer available at kiosk for printing airline boarding pass was helpful, especially since the oversized touchscreen panel display was not working properly. Meeting accomodations were outstanding, including continental breakfasts, snacks and drinks and banquet luncheons. Otherwise we did not use restaurants on site. Spouse used exercise facilities and found it spacious and well appointed, quite satisfactory even as the number of users got large. Would definitely recommend for business meeting, particularly if group is coming from across the country. Not sure whether I would use for personal recreational travel as other facilities may be better situated geographically for touring purposes.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a pleasant stay. The room and bath was nice. We ate at the Pub and had a Maryland Crab Cake which is the only thing that we DIDN'T LIKE. Being from Maryland, I expected better. One would think Virginia would know how to make real Maryland Crab Cakes. Had the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning and it was fine. All in all we enjoyed our stay. Didn't really request any service other than the bags taken to our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A somewhat elegant Marriott property. Older, but well kept up. Property is densely forested centered in an area of major technology corporations. Food options are to eat at the hotel (which was good) or get in your car - nothing within walking distance. I'd definitely consider it again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed for a business symposium in the Westfields Marriott Hotel. The hotel is convenient located close to Dulles Airport ($25 by taxi) but is far away from Washington DC and anything else... You have to take a taxi (or rent a car) to go anywere. The staff is very helpfull and do their utmost to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast buffet is very nice with a cook who makes any style of eggs. As for the "business side"; wifi is throughout the hotel (standard rate is $12,95 per day, which is expensive, but apparently our host arranged for free Wifi). The snacks and lunch arranged during the symposium were very good. Rooms are nice and spacious. The Westfiels is a nice hotel to stay when you need to be close to Dulles but is also a nice hotel to have a symposium, if you want to stay in a hotel to visit DC get a hotel closer to Washington DC.

Room Tip: It is a huge hotel, ask for a room close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Property: Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Address: 14750 Conference Center Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing