We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great Deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a great Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2008

We went to a Wine tasting at the Dulles Expo. I chose this hotel based on the reviews from this sight. What a great hotel. The property is beautiful The rooms are clean and plush the beds. WOW!!
We ordered room service . The food was very good. Better than I expected. The hotel has a very upscale feel. We got a wondeful rate through the Marriott web site. 99.00 I felt like I was taking advantage. If you are looking for a romantic weekend get away with your significant other. This is the place. You can check in and enjoy all of the ammenities. We did not feel like we needed to leave for anything. My husband said he felt rejuvinated and ready to take on another long week of work.

Great for a quick escape.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericaninSicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    161
    56
    25
    14
See reviews for
104
71
30
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2007

I stayed at this hotel recently for a great weekend getaway. The options I looked at included The Ritz Carton hotels in the DC area (which were much more expensive) and hotels like the Mandarin Oriental in DC. The weekend rates were great, and it seemed like this hotel offered more of a weekend escape than the others. I can imagine for business travellers who do business within Washington, DC this hotel could be a bit far. However, for those who live in the DC area and want a nice weekend get away or for people doing business in the Dulles area (as far as Reston), this is a great hotel. Great service and value (weekend rates).

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank filmhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2007

I stayed here on a trip to DC and found that the hotel was way to far. It was a 30-40min trip to DC. But on the positive side the hotel was beautiful. Room service was excellent. Valet was equally as good. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would certainly stay here again but not if I have to drive into DC.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank briny319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2007

I spent five nights at Marriott Westfields in conjunction with a work conference. This property is isolated, which is good if you want your conference participants to focus on the work at hand. It's not so great if, like me, you get cabin fever and need to go somewhere a little less, let's say, tranquil. Our conference package included 3 full meals a day, buffet style, and the food was excellent. My room was quite comfortable, and the only finicky complaint I can lodge is that my in-room coffeemaker didn't work properly. As far as amenities, I didn't use the fitness center or any of the other recreational features. In line with my opening comment about the isolation, I couldn't get a copy of the Washington Post at this place. That was frustrating.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — Too isolated
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2007

I received far more than 50% off the normal hotel rate with Name Your Own Price on priceline. I was quite shocked that the price I named was accepted and thought I would have to keep trying, bumping it up $5 or $10 each time I tried.. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Workout facilities were excellent...ten times the amount of equipment that I've ever seen at any hotel. There were indoor and out door pools as wells as tennis courts. It was very far from my conference in Reston, when you add in the traffic at 7:30am and 5:30pm. It took 45 minutes to go 13 miles. Also, the self-parking was quite far from where my actual room was. There is no continental breakfast and they charge 9.95/day for internet. There are a handful of restaurants that are within a couple minutes, but you have to ask the hotel staff for a map or you wouldn't have found them. Would stay here again despite it being so far from my conference.

  • Liked — Price from Name Your Own Price on Priceline, Workout facilities
  • Disliked — Location, parking very far from room...tough when carrying all your stuff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LizardPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2007

We won a Saturday night stay and Sunday brunch package at The Westfields Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia from a raffle drawing so it cost us practically nothing. We liked the hotel immediately because even though it is close to alot of attractions it seems more remote by the way they tucked it into a heavily treed area. Driving up along the tree lined driveway was like going to an old country estate in the woods. Even though there appeared to be quite alot of people staying at the hotel, it was very quiet in the morning so we were able to sleep in after a late night out. Since we live in the area we were tempted to not use the room, just go to the Sunday brunch but it was such an enjoyable experiance that we are glad we stayed there. It seemed like a mini vacation and we have made plans to do it again in the near future.

  • Liked — Beautiful, spotless, friendly staff, quiet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2007

I stumbled upon a very cheap rate, $99, while searching for a hotel to stay at after flying into Dulles. It was well worth the 9 mile drive from the airport!

We got in very late and the gentleman at the front desk gave us wonderful directions over the phone to the hotel. He let us park in the valet area after arriving with no charge since it was so late in the evening. We did ask for a wake up call in the morning, which we never received. That was the only negative of our stay. Thankfully housekeeping was making the rounds up and down the hallway that roused us an hour before check-out. Note that there is no room service available after 1am.

The bed was by far the most comfortable I have slept in for weeks! It was huge and very, very, very comfy! The room was incredible. It was pretty big compared to most other Marriotts I have visited. There was a nice wet bar area (no mini bar), a huge wardrobe with a tv, drawers, etc, a nice couch, a desk, and big closet. The bathroom was customary, and had a vanity outside along with a sink in the bathroom.

The valet was a little bit nutty the next morning, but he added some character to our stay.

If I ever got a rate like this again, I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Liked — the comfortable bed
  • Disliked — failure of getting a requested wake-up call
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isslandbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles

Property: Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
Address: 14750 Conference Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles combines elegant hotel accommodations with a sophisticated meeting and wedding venue in Chantilly, VA. This Virginia conference center hotel offers convenient access in a retreat like setting and is located near the Dulles Expo Center, Dulles International Airport and a short drive to downtown Washington, DC. The National Air and Space Museum, Virginia wineries and the Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts are all within 10 miles of this premier Virginia getaway. This Chantilly, VA hotel also features access to the Signature Westfields Golf Club by Fred Couples. Enjoy a variety of hotel services and amenities, including a fitness center, indoor & outdoor pool and our onsite restaurant, Wellington's. Offering 40,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting space and 31 meeting rooms, along with expert event planners, the Westfields Marriott hotel is dedicated to helping you make the most of your meeting, conference or wedding reception in Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Hotel Chantilly
Marriott Resort Chantilly
Marriott Chantilly
Chantilly Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing