We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
275
180
62
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
180
62
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelconference centerwooded areatwo sinksself parkbusiness hotelindoor poolwashington dullesbed was comfortableparking lotthe entire staffminute driveair and space museumvaletweddingpropertylacy
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 559 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We traveled here for pleasure and used it as a starting off point for Smithsonian adventures. The hotel is close to the airport, but not so close that the air traffic would bother you. Valet parking is available, but ample parking is onsite just a short walk away. The grounds are large, well manicured, safe, and appealing. The setting has more of a plantation feel when you first pull up.
Clean, elegant, helpful staff...did I mention clean? It was shiny everywhere we looked.
Food in the pub was very good, and the bar-keep was quick and spot on with recommendations for dinner fare. The bar was well stocked, but we didn't get a chance to really put it through its paces.
Our room was large and well thought out, and it seemed like the common conference areas were very nice and well appointed...although we were really just strolling through.
My only complaint as with many other hotels...the cleaning crew is out and about between 7-8am regardless of how busy the hotel is (almost empty our stay), and they do not take into account that guests may rather sleep or lounge in peace until 10 instead of 7. Ah well...one can always wish for a quiet morning.
We will be returning to this hotel when our travels lead us, and I imagine we will have just as good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a corporate training event. Excellent check-in experience. The room itself was typical Marriott - in a good way. Meeting facilities were very good, comfortable and well presented. Two minor complaints: 1) Room service menu is limited and 2) Parking is quite a distance from the entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for room with central location as some rooms are far from the meeting spaces.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Clean rooms but you have to pay for the breakfast, Internet … No Microwave, No refrigerator ,parking...
nice lobby,nice front desk but other hotels offer more for less

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W_al-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Each year we attend a Christmas party at the Westfields Marriott and each year it offers the same excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms. The grounds are beautiful and we would like to return sometime other than December to take advantage of the pool, walking trail, golf course, etc. The setup of the rooms is very nice - having a separate vanity, sink outside of the bathroom that allowed two people to get ready at once. There was even a magnifying mirror provided as well as a (yeah!) full powered hair dryer. The only problem was the lighting in this area and the bathroom - too dim! Reminded me of the kind of lighting you find in European places.. A complimentary coffee maker/service is provided - just don't use the $5 bottled water that is placed next to it.

Service was excellent - from reception to breakfast buffet to the bar/restaurant and maid service. No problems at all in that respect.

Because there were many people attending various parties at the hotel, we had to park quite a distance away. Normally not a problem, but with the cold wind blowing a closer lot would have been nice. I guess you could use the valet, but for $22 extra per night, we just walked it.

I was going to give this a 4 star rating, because of the lighting and parking, but I think it deserves 5 instead, because it is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingal15644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Very nice hotel located in an office park so on the weekend a quiet area. Hotel has large public areas nice bar , small pool but nice. Breakfast buffet very good includes made to order omelettes and waffles. Great value for weekend stay. Rooms very nice although ours had a green stain on carpet room 411 otherwise room was updated. Would stay there again. Read some reviews where some complained about parking lot to hotel distance. The walk was not far so no need to worry. Lots are just not directly in front of hotel due to grand entrance which makes hotel very appealing

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZMANVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews