We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - older build Courtyard by Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very good location. Very convenient.

The building is an older build but it has been nicely renovated. It has the modern inviting Courtyard lobby. The rooms are very nice. The hotel is very quiet and very clean.

The internet worked when we arrived but it went down while we were out for the evening. The staff simply said they were working on it and didn't act like it was a very big deal. It is a huge inconvenience when the internet goes out unexpectedly when you're on the road and have work / further planning to do. We got by with our Blackberry and iPhone and with wifi at a nearby restaurant where we went for breakfast but it was still disappointing.

All in all the hotel is well-situated, the staff were helpful, the lobby is nice and inviting, the room was clean and updated despite the fact that it is an older Courtyard structure. Safe and secure. Quiet. The only complaint is the loss of internet and no great concern from the otherwise professional staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreFFmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADCA C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the internet problems you experienced. We have since made corrections to the network to avoid any futre problems.

I am the new GM here at the property and have taken steps to make sure that we continue to make improvements in the hotel.

I hope to have you and your family stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your travel needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Location was great for the needs of my visit. Love the pillows on the bed, decor is attractive but was totally grossed out by the dirty tub and dislike the little coffee pot in the room. I seldom gig the Courtyard but housekeeping needs to step it up.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVerschoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADCA C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your travel needs. It seems that we failed to meet your cleanliness standards during your last stay/review. I can assure you that we have improved since your last visit.

I am the new General Manager here at the hotel and we have taken steps to remedy any issues that were not resolved to our guests' expectations.

I know that it has been several months but if there is anything I can do to repair our reputation please do not hesitate to contact me at cy.iadca.gm@marriott.com

Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent service, clean rooms, nice decor, a great place to stay at. Very convenient and close to airports and nearby attractions. There is a Starbucks bar in the lobby. There is a great choice of restaurants within minutes.The main road and highway are just minutes away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDullesCourt, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Reuben David R,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your enjoyable stay with our hotel. We will hopefully see you again in the near future. We will do everything we can to make your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a company meeting for 3 days at the Courtyard in Chantilly. It was very easy access to Dulles. The staff was outstanding. They bent over backwards to make sure everyone was happy with their rooms. We had a meeting room at the hotel also; they made sure we had everything necessary to make our time there successful. Lunch was catered by the hotel staff and was great every day. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDullesCourt, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Stephen R,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with our hotel. Hopefully your company will return to stay with us again. I'm sure this trip will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We planned to go to an event in downtown DC and then catch a flight from Dulles the next day. The Courtyard worked out very well. Upon arrival, our reservations were correct but they offered us a choice of floor and type of room that would best suit us for no additional charge. The front desk people were outstanding. The room was a typical Courtyard room - modern and spotless. Checkout was a breeze. Even though the hotel is only a few minutes from Dulles, we had no problem with airport noise. The only downside is that it is a bit far from DC on a road with lots of traffic lights. However, that was only a minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor near the back and did not hear any airport or road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teleman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It was an unplanned trip ... our flight was late from Dulles which would make us miss our connection at Zurich. United cited weather as the reason for not providing accommodation - so I looked up the nearest Marriott for the night. Paid the full rate :(

But, the stay was very comfortable. The reception was very helpful, friendly and most importantly cheerful. Room was perfect - with a kitchenette, breakfast as always was hearty and they let us checkout at 3pm. We went back to the airport fresh and rested.

I am going to stay here on my next planned trip to DC :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbandopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I booked 2 nights here with a Marriot rewards card for $55/night. The rooms were clean and comfortable although a little small for a family of 4. We were visiting Washington so it was a bit of a drive. The day we spent sightseeing we parked at the Vienna/Fairfax station and took the train in. this was a good idea as it's much easier to get around the city this way.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly

Address: 3935 Centerview Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#11 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $82 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Courtyard Chantilly
Chantilly Courtyard
Chantilly Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing