We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go to this courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersSilver level
austin
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Dont go to this courtyard”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Workout room had no towels and overflowing basket of dirty towels

Breakfast people forgot my order and found out after long wait

Lots of hotels in this area. Avoid this one

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texan123Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    79
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
24
21
23
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I booked this room on Priceline.com and was verry happy about the deal I got around 62$ including taxes. When I arrived, it was still very early in the morning and the staff was very courteous. When I opened the door to my room, it reeked of urine and filth. There were wet spots stained in the carpet and the toilet was disgusting with urine stains all around the back and the rim. The other thing I noticed was the dust, and the coffee maker which looked like someone spread peanut butter all over the lid. The linen was dingy and on the bedding, which looked totally 80's era. I'm was thinking in my mind, "What in the hell is that smell!!! I called the front desk and complained and got another room. It was a little better but I noticed several corroded cigarette butts on the balcony. I just started SMDH!!! I would advise everyone to go next door to Wingate By Wyndham, which is allot cleaner and you get a FREE continental breakfast from 6am-10. It smelled great and was very very clean and equipped with everything you would need during your stay. The linens were bright white and crisp and the service was great. Good Luck!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLEANSHEETSPLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

I am an avid commuter traveler and this hotel is outstanding. Great staff and location to Dulles Airport

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Stayed here while in DC for the Rally to Restore Sanity. The lobby is under renovation, so perhaps that accounts for the great room rate, I don't know, but it wasn't an inconvenience. Staff was very competent both at check-in, and otherwise. Rooms were really nice. Modern, comfortable, very clean. Additionally there were laundry facilities, which we appreciated, and a nice indoor pool (with lifeguard!), although we didn't use the pool. It's not the greatest area in the sense that there are lots of strip malls and chains that you find in all suburbs, and it was a bit of a drive to the metro, but the hotel itself was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. It is close to the Smithsonian Udver-Hazy Air and Space Museum however, and of course Dulles.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vcllist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We stayed here four nights and could not have been happier. They are remodeling the lobby area and have set up a temporary lobby in one of the conference rooms, but there was no inconvenience at all. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. When booking the room through Marriott Rewards, we requested a high-floor room and that's what we got. The room was spacious and the king bed was perfect for us. There was a microwave available in the lobby area for making popcorn.

The window curtains completely blacked out all light from the outside, and the soundproofing was so good we never heard anyone around us nor did we hear planes flying overhead landing at Dulles Airport. From the hotel, it was a short drive to the last stop on the Metrorail Orange Line and then a 30-minute ride downtown to the Mall for only $3 off-peak!

The area has a lot of restaurants, and we found a great Thai place a block away that we went to twice for dinner. Overall, we were completely satisfied and would definitely return next time we visit the D.C. area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Hotel was clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Price was very good for the rooms.

Downfalls, no microwaves in room although there is one in the lobby.

Breakfast menu was good but $8 for a continental breakfast?

I would love to speak with the person responsible for the design of the king size rooms. Whatever were you thinking by putting the TV to the middle/right side of the bed? Sure it pulls out but then it is in the middle of the walkway on the right side of the bed. You can only see it lying in one direction.
It would have easily fit on the wall with the bed moved against the opposite wall. Terrible, terrible room design.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moncherrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Came in without a reservation. Discount for triple a, and the rate was $51! Breakfest is extra.
Room renewed (they've read tripadvisor's tips!), 32' lcd, clean room and dorm. Ok, could hear the guy next door sneezing, but not a major problem. Actually, I've stayed at much more expensive hotels that did'd have the room "all set up" as this little hotel here. For a visit to the museum nearby or in the way to Dulles, an excellent deal.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterBoneco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly

Property: Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Address: 3935 Centerview Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-3217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#11 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Courtyard Chantilly
Chantilly Courtyard
Chantilly Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing