We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding Personnel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
PFAFFTOWN
Level Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding Personnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stay at this Hampton Inn every 2 months. Each time we enter - whichever clerk is at the front desk immediately Welcome's us by name. Our room is always clean, the beds & pillows are great and the shower is excellent. It is conveniently located and easily accessible. The staff takes great pride in doing their job.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouET_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    141
    50
    20
    10
See reviews for
179
101
49
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay try the Hampton Inn. The staff there is very friendly, accomodative and professional. For those diamond status folks, they even have special parking for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Close to airport, enough beds for 4 people, but we slept one child on the sofa cushions. Good breakfast with waffles, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, sweet rolls, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee... There is a pool but we didn't have time to use it. King suite was large with almost a kitchenette but no silverware or plates, which would have been nice. Very nice and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 17, 2014. We used the stay and fly feature. When we arrived at Dulles we called the hotel and the shuttle arrived quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included in the price of the room. It had a nice selection of both hot and cold foods. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel four 4 nights prior to travelling onto New York. After an initial problem with the airport pick-up shuttle (our fault, not the hotel's) we enjoyed an excellent stay. For persons using the shuttle bus service, make sure to contact the hotel from the airport as they only pick up on request, we had the wrong contact details for the hotel but got there eventually!
The hotel was very clean and comfortable with very professional and helpful staff. There was major road construction on the adjacent highway which prevented us walking to nearby restaurants, however, the shuttle drivers were always available to take us where we wanted to go. A big thank you in particular to Alex who always seemed to be the 'designated driver'. He never seemed to mind dropping us off and even took time out to point out local landmarks etc. Alex, you're a star!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no problem recommending it to other travellers. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

40 days away from home, this location made it a breeze. Alex Galan was so accommodating. When I needed a quick ride he was always on the ball. Maryam at the desk always had a smile, and gave me great advice on local flavor. Thank you Hampton inn

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dillon580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here after a late night flight into Dulles. Shuttle service is real slow at almost 20 minutes per trip. But that wasn't the biggest issue. As soon as we grab our baggage we made sure to call the hotel to make sure the shuttle is still running, it is. We arrived at the shuttle location and there are two seats left. We were denied boarding because those two seats were 'reserved' for members of a party of some of the people on the shuttle already. We were told there is only one shuttle and we would have to wait for it to drop off at the hotel and come back. The driver barely spoke English and it was very hard to be able to get this much communication out of him. But that isn't the worst part...the shuttle waitied 20 minutes for those 2 people it was 'reserved for'. So we sat over 40 minutes waiting for the shuttle to leave and then make a return trip to get us. We saw every other hotel's shuttle pass by at least twice. The way the shuttle driver handled this situation was just terrible. He should have allowed us to board and go to the hotel as a full shuttle or the party on board should have waited off the shuttle until their entire party arrived. All we got from him was "No room, I be back. 20 mins." When we asked about the room on the shuttle he said "Not for you. Other people." The only reason we stayed at this property for one night was its proximity to the hotel and complimentary shuttle. Once we got to the hotel everything was satisfactory. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the breakfast was very good. It was just the shuttle service that was an issue. When we complained to the front desk, all we got was a sorry. As a Diamond member, next time we will be staying at the Dulles Hilton. Their shuttle driver saw us after his second time around, stopped and talked to us to make sure we were waiting for the right shuttle, and offered to call the Hampton for shuttle service if we did not already do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argonauts52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Argonauts52,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn; while I’m glad to read that your bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the breakfast was very good, I do apologize that our staff’s service didn’t meet your expectations. Our team will discuss your feedback in order to ensure we always provide the level of shuttle service and overall service our guests expect and deserve. If you would like to speak further about the issue, please call me directly at (703) 818-8200 ext. 7002. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience and I hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the level of service you expect and I know our staff can provide.

Sharma DeVane
Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing