We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff at this hotel should be paid to teach staff at other hotel chains how to treat people and how to bend over backwards for the customer .On a 3 night stay everyone was so friendly and accommodating I was blown away! Definitely stay here, if you are not happy with this hotel and staff probably no one will make you happy! Thank you
Roger Pfannenschmid
Pueblo , Colorado

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 710 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Super clean, very helpful staff, great breakfast for a complimentary hot breakfast... This hotel hosted our sports teams (and ones from all over several states) and were very welcoming, accommodating. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff is always smiling and helpful, the lobby is clean and inviting, and the rooms are always clean and well maintained! The beds are very comfortable and I am always well rested after staying here versus the other hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had no issues with this hotel. The room was nice, quiet and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was lacking but it was free! I would stay at this hotel again if I need to come through the Dulles area for a night or two.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed there for a few nights, hotel was super clean, very friendly and professional staff. Also i can say best shuttle service i have ever experience from pick up to drop off, always on time, very professional drivers, breakfast wasn't bad, had from cereal to egg and sausage, all juices where present as well. They also offer breakfast to go incase you don't have time to seat down to eat. Had a great stay...will do it again if needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Oyantay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. They do a great job and keep everything fresh. The room was very clean and modern. Hotel is a little hard to get to as the city is doing road construction right in front of the hotel, so you have to do a U-turn to be able to turn into the hotel. Not a big deal, as the hotel was well worth the effort. Only suggestion to the manager would be to train their front desk associates not to put people into a room that has a connecting door late at night. The hotel was not sold out so there were plenty of rooms available. The connecting door is not well insulated, so you can hear everything happening in the room next door and if you have to get up early for a flight, then lack of sleep might be an issue. Otherwise, great hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room without a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you wish to remember the 1960s, this hotel will give you that retro feel with no class. The staff were nice but one of them very uninformed as to how to access TV programming and absolutely no adult channel selection whatsoever. It was like living in yesteryear 30 years back when cable was just getting started. You never know what the show is your watching. Only the channel guide is helpful to know which station your on, but absolutely no indication of what your watching. The hotel looked like it could have been one of the first Hampton Inns ever built. I've stayed in other Hampton Inns quite frequently and NEVER entered one like this Chantilly location. It was like walking into a hotel decades ago where everything was so cheap and dated with no character or warmth. ....and the sheets kept sliding off the mattress. They were very shallow and the corners could not hold. The sheets were from yesteryear too. I will never rent again from that location. Worst Hampton Inn ever!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Audrey W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms, and in particular our television programming. We apologize that we do not currently offer adult channel selection, but we do offer over 80 different channels, with 20 of these being offered in high definition.
We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Leandra James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing