We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bus Trip to Washington D C w/Govt Shut Down..SUCCESSFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

2 buses with WI residents to Washington, D C....with the US govt shutdown! We could not have
planned that at all. Our Hampton Inn stay for 4 nites was great; wonderful service,food,hospitality & comfy beds after touring all day. Personally, Hampton Inn or another Hilton property is our choice for all hotel stays...I find their service EXCEPTIONAL!!!!! The staff at this one was EXCEPTIONAL! We were very pleased our US Rep personally gave us a tour of the war memorials & a VIP tour of the capitol...which we did not think we would get to see except from
the street. When in theWashington, D C area I suggest the Hampton Inn at Washington Dulles
Airport. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Hampton Inn Dulles South. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided excellent service. That is always our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Dulles Airport area again sometime soon.

Leandra James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 679 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everything was perfect from start to finish, I would highly recommend this location to my friends and family. The room was spotless, the service was top notch & just far enough away from the National Mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The people of this hotel are super. Fantastic customer service, good location and priced right for the area. This place is geared for the business traveler with close proximity to Dulles but outside of the flight path....quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a generator running outside
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an old Hampton Inn. The bathroom is split with the sink on one side of the room and the shower/toilet on the other side. I am essentially shaving by the door into the hallway. The room has been otherwise updated and was clean. The elevators are beat up and dirty, the hallways need work too. Breakfast area has been remodeled to Hampton standard. There was nothing unacceptable about the hotel, but for the price I expected more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear 2millionandcounting,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay here at the Hampton Inn Chantilly. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. It looks as if there were a few bumps in the road with your last stay with us. I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience so that I can address your issues with our engineering team. We value continuously improving and appreciate your input. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you’re in the Chantilly area.

Leandra James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had flown 8 hours, and to have a nights rest before we drove home is important. I would recomend your your Hotel, to families and friends. You offered a great package for the price. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maurice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Professional staff at the hotel made me feel at home and my stay was peaceful...will definitely consider staying there in the future and will recommend it to other travelers. The hotel is relatively close to Dulles Airport and there are also several restaurants and areas to shop nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in mid-September and found staff to be friendly. Enjoyed their generous breakfast and room commodities. The shuttle bus service was also a good perk after a long trip.
The downside was how the booking took place. As I was charged a standard night’s stay without being informed or authorising it on my card at any stage, despite having paid online well in advance (even stating this on the Ts&Cs that payment would be made at the time of booking). It was even pointed out to me during checking in that I’d already prepaid it. So I’ve been charged just over double my original booking. So I’m hoping that their management team will be able to resolve this promptly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am happy that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service possible to our guest. With regards to the overcharge on your credit card, I know we are currently trying to validate the charge and rectify that issue as soon as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you to Chantilly soon!

Leandra James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $78 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing