We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bus Trip to Washington D C w/Govt Shut Down..SUCCESSFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Appleton, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bus Trip to Washington D C w/Govt Shut Down..SUCCESSFUL!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

2 buses with WI residents to Washington, D C....with the US govt shutdown! We could not have
planned that at all. Our Hampton Inn stay for 4 nites was great; wonderful service,food,hospitality & comfy beds after touring all day. Personally, Hampton Inn or another Hilton property is our choice for all hotel stays...I find their service EXCEPTIONAL!!!!! The staff at this one was EXCEPTIONAL! We were very pleased our US Rep personally gave us a tour of the war memorials & a VIP tour of the capitol...which we did not think we would get to see except from
the street. When in theWashington, D C area I suggest the Hampton Inn at Washington Dulles
Airport. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Hampton Inn Dulles South. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided excellent service. That is always our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Dulles Airport area again sometime soon.

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    173
    61
    21
    10
See reviews for
219
123
58
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everything was perfect from start to finish, I would highly recommend this location to my friends and family. The room was spotless, the service was top notch & just far enough away from the National Mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The people of this hotel are super. Fantastic customer service, good location and priced right for the area. This place is geared for the business traveler with close proximity to Dulles but outside of the flight path....quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a generator running outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an old Hampton Inn. The bathroom is split with the sink on one side of the room and the shower/toilet on the other side. I am essentially shaving by the door into the hallway. The room has been otherwise updated and was clean. The elevators are beat up and dirty, the hallways need work too. Breakfast area has been remodeled to Hampton standard. There was nothing unacceptable about the hotel, but for the price I expected more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear 2millionandcounting,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay here at the Hampton Inn Chantilly. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. It looks as if there were a few bumps in the road with your last stay with us. I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience so that I can address your issues with our engineering team. We value continuously improving and appreciate your input. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you’re in the Chantilly area.

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had flown 8 hours, and to have a nights rest before we drove home is important. I would recomend your your Hotel, to families and friends. You offered a great package for the price. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maurice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Professional staff at the hotel made me feel at home and my stay was peaceful...will definitely consider staying there in the future and will recommend it to other travelers. The hotel is relatively close to Dulles Airport and there are also several restaurants and areas to shop nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in mid-September and found staff to be friendly. Enjoyed their generous breakfast and room commodities. The shuttle bus service was also a good perk after a long trip.
The downside was how the booking took place. As I was charged a standard night’s stay without being informed or authorising it on my card at any stage, despite having paid online well in advance (even stating this on the Ts&Cs that payment would be made at the time of booking). It was even pointed out to me during checking in that I’d already prepaid it. So I’ve been charged just over double my original booking. So I’m hoping that their management team will be able to resolve this promptly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am happy that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service possible to our guest. With regards to the overcharge on your credit card, I know we are currently trying to validate the charge and rectify that issue as soon as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you to Chantilly soon!

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing