We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Review Hampton Inn South Dulles Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairfax/Palmyra, VA, United States
1 review
“Review Hampton Inn South Dulles Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We needed some place to live (wife, me, & the dog) for three nights while we supervised the cleaning of our house for sale & closing. This hotel fit the bill nicely due to close location to house in Fairfax. Room was a little "cozy" w/ the dog at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    141
    50
    20
    10
See reviews for
180
101
49
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Would definitely recommend. Staff was accommodating, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was great. Car was safe in the lot outside. All of the staff were always smiling and friendly. Overall a fantastic stay. I will definitely stay here when I return to the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren5114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shippensburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Everything was average. Nothing with a wow factor. The pool can only be used from 5pm to 10pm, so there is a small window if you have kids. The Hotel is located in an industrial park across from a storage facility. Road access isn't an issue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent service from Alex, Ariel, and Anwar!! Went above and beyond to get us requested items, and make sure our stay was as comfortable as home! Ariel retrieved us "silverware" when the restaraunt we ordered from didn't pack any for our take out dinner, Anwar and Alex tracked down extra pillows for us so our 18mo son would be more comfortable sleeping as he got sick with an ear infection while we were here, which brings me to my last point, Alex guided us to the nearest hospital right to the entrance when our son got sick, and then checked on him later, to make sure he was ok!! Friendly, outgoing staff, CLEAN, comfortable rooms and for mama (me)...a never ending supply of hot delish coffee! If you're traveling to this area, especially with a family/kids, look no further for booking a room. Do yourself a favor, stay here. You'll be happy you did. Hot & cold breakfast choices from 6-10 every morning, coffee all day, clean pool with lifeguard on duty, amazing and accommodating staff, plenty of restaraunts close by, tourist attractions close by, clean & comfortable rooms. I can't say enough good things about Hampton Inn Dulles!! Thanks for everything!! We'll see you again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansbabe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Dansbabe1975,

I would like to thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel rooms and staff service at the front desk. I will be sure to pass this information along to Alex, Anwar, Ariel and the rest of the team to thank them for a great job!

Again, I thank you for staying with us and providing us with such great feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again when in the Chantilly area.

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very helpful and nice staff. Made everyone feel at home especially with 2 large groups that we had there for soccer tournament in town. Hotel was jammed not only with our soccer teams but also bus load of kids on class trip. Breakfast with that many people could have beenchaos but the girls servicing the buffet did an excellent job keeping the food trays full. Alex at the counter did an awesome job with everything. Would definitely recommend for traveling in the area. Good job to all there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higganum, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

"Worth the price" doesn't do justice to the quality of this hotel. It infers that paying more at another hotel would result in a better experience. I can't imagine how there could be an improvement on the quality of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I would recommend this hotel and staff to anyone visiting in the Washington DC area. The folks are very friendly and helpful. They make your stay very pleasant. The facility and rooms are awesome and you can tell they take pride in their facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Byle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing