We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

"Worth the price" doesn't do justice to the quality of this hotel. It infers that paying more at another hotel would result in a better experience. I can't imagine how there could be an improvement on the quality of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 681 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

I would recommend this hotel and staff to anyone visiting in the Washington DC area. The folks are very friendly and helpful. They make your stay very pleasant. The facility and rooms are awesome and you can tell they take pride in their facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Byle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a new property and was very clean, the rooms were small and the lavatory is outside of the bath There is limited drawer storage space. this propery is ok for a short stay but would not work well for long stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I just wrote a LONG review a few pages back on this survey, telling how absolutely pleased I was by everyone of the employees encountered, the room prepared, the wonderful breakfast the next morning, and the help provided by the desk to make sure we got on the right road home! Excellent customer service in each and every way! A beautiful experience for weary travelers. A delight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MimBizic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

One of the best ever hotels and on top of the quality of service and clean comfy accomodations there was no extra pet fee. The rooms had everything we needed and the staff so kind helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank daisy6412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This property is not brand new, but it is very well taken care of. You will be greeted and served by super friendly front desk people at all times. We thought we just had an exceptional check in person, but after two day stay, we found that everyone was beyond delightful- very caring, fast, efficient and knowledgable. What a breath of fresh air.

The room was a little dated(brass fixtures, old pictures, etc), but it did have a big flat screen TV and everything worked well. As Silver members we were upgraded to a King deluxe and it was huge!! Quiet. Ice machine on the floor worked. The bedding was clean and fresh without a doubt. The only complaint was that the towels were a little thin and a little scratchy and did not match the rest of the amenities. Fast internet.

The breakfast bar was well stocked and clean. Plenty of tables.

We didn't use the gym or office center computers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwatsonusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent a night here since we had a 6:00 am flight out of Dulles. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport and an easy drive on an early morning. I can't comment on the breakfast since we had to leave early. Desk clerk was very friendly. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. They also have a shuttle to the airport if needed.

Lots of restaurants in the area.

I nice place to stay if you need to be near Dulles.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ititravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $75 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing