We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice location if you need to be to the Dulles Airport early” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice location if you need to be to the Dulles Airport early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent a night here since we had a 6:00 am flight out of Dulles. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport and an easy drive on an early morning. I can't comment on the breakfast since we had to leave early. Desk clerk was very friendly. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. They also have a shuttle to the airport if needed.

Lots of restaurants in the area.

I nice place to stay if you need to be near Dulles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ititravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    136
    48
    20
    10
See reviews for
173
97
48
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

You can stay one night and have your car parked in hotel parking lot while you are away for up to two weeks. They have a free shuttle that will take you to and from the airport. You can grab a free breakfast, as well! The staff were friendly and efficient during the entire process. I think EVERYONE should know about this deal!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stoneymom2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We parked our car at this Hampton Inn when flying out of Dulles airport. We were taken to the airport and when we returned, our car was safe and sound. All we had to do was stay the night before and the night returning and there was no charge. Great staff who were very helpful and pleasant. Highly recommended for this kind of thing. The usual Hampton Inn duvet is another thing. Duvets work well in old European buildings which have marginal heating/cooling systems but you cannot regulate the amount of cover you have over you. You are either too warm or too cold. Hampton Inn needs to go back to conventional sheets and blankets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Smilin_EdVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff and service is great as always. With the new renovations, the hotel is a step nicer than it used to be and I have always liked staying there. I stay here for business and the conference rooms are big enough for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InfoSecWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My week-long business stay was nothing short of outstanding. The staff was very friendly and professional. And despite of the remodeling, everything remained "business as usual". The breakfast was outstanding and the 24-hour coffee service is a welcome treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JulioGiraldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
325 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you are trying to save money, great place to stay, no frills, clean rooms. My only complaint would be the AC unit in the room is extremely noisy. But other than that a great value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle service that not only takes you to and from the airport, but will take you to a 3 miles radius.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Although the taxi driver was the worst ever (and I live in Paris France !), I had a great time in this Hotel. The room is confortable, of regular size, good bed. A curious thing is that the sink is not in the bathroom, but in the room (facing the bathroom door). Plenty of choice and food for breakfast, nice people at the front desk, free shutlle to the airport (10mn). Free Wi Fi in the room. Works were in progress in the hall of the hotel.
It's perfect for spending a night between planes, and for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manta-Passion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing