We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel. Wonderful staff. Exceptional Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great Hotel. Wonderful staff. Exceptional Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here the night of the snow storm. The shuttle transport from the airport to the hotel was really convenient. All the staff, especially Mida and Ariel, were very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Would stay again if I revisit the area. Good selection of nearby restaurants - easy to get to.

Once again, lovely staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    136
    48
    20
    10
See reviews for
172
96
48
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Brought our high school group of about 26 kids here. It was fabulous. Rooms are clean, well appointed, hotel seems new... Not sure if it is. The hotel was great with our group and set up a breakfast time for us early. There is some renovation of the lobby but they've made the construction was fun and informative with different colored chalkboard paint with news and information. It's a quiet hotel, the beds are comfy (they changed our mattress while here but honestly the old one was just fine). Not sure if it was them or our tour bus company but they had room keys already divided by the student roommates we gave them and labeled accordingly. Check in was a flash.

The eggs at the breakfast are sketchy. They're like chewy little boulders which is odd and the Danish are still cold. The OJ is like Tang. BUT they have blueberry waffle mix and the oatmeal is awesome! For an included breakfast you can't be too picky and they did a great job servicing the breakfast to keep it stocked.

I tend to stuck to hhonors hotels and hamptons specifically for this price range. This was a home run. Great hotel. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcsjmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I feel the Front Desk Staff was really very helpful in making sure our stay was welcoming, accomodating, and comforting. I really liked how Nida asked the right questions to make sure we received the best possible service. I think the entire staff should receive an award for all around greatness!!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really quiet hotel when a crazy day is over all you need to go is to a quiet place and this is an example NADIA and the rest of the crew were there to help me thanks Nadia your smile and your sweetness help me a lot

Room Tip: all of them just ask Nadia, she would help
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeymunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon,MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've been staying here off and on in my travels around the country for the past three years and it still feels like coming home every time I walk in the front lobby.You would be hard pressed to find a more friendly or helpful staff anywhere around the country.This hotel's manager obviously knows how to pick and groom exceptional people to make the guests feel special. Every time you walk in the front door there is somone to greet you cheeerfully. I will definately continue to stay here as long as our company keeps working in this area. I plan to bring my family out to see our nation's capitol this spring and I plan to stay here.
Eric T

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This facility truly is my "Home Away From Home" inasmuch as I stay here more than 100 nights per year. The management and the staff are great. Even with the current remodeling work going on, this is a great place to stay. The staff in the dining area are most hospitable. The staff at the front desk are most helpful as I have to change my schedule from time to time.The management, Leandra and Rod, do a great job to assure that my stays are just what I need them to be, just like home.
Larry Thomas

Room Tip: I like the 3rd and 5th floor inasmuch as they are very convenient to the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nida (the girl on the front desk) is the most helpful person I have met in a long time. She even had treats wrapped up in bow for our dog when we arrived. She is a huge asset to her company.
The room was everything you would expect and more. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing