We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Hotel Staff Is Amazing Especially Nida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Staff Is Amazing Especially Nida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I can not say enough about how helpful the hotel staff was during my stay. Especially the front staff and I have to give a big applause to Nida, the front desk supervisor. They were all very attentive and quick with all of my questions and concerns. I will definitely be back here and I would recommend this place to everyone. Clean rooms and lovely facilities to include a nice hot tub and pool!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear J L,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Dulles International South for your stay and for taking your time to write this review.
We really appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide experiences like this to all of our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to the Chantilly area.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Ribeiro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    136
    48
    20
    10
See reviews for
173
96
48
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff at this hotel have been very helpful. In particular, Nida Hussain has gone above and beyond. She was very helpful in getting documents where I needed them for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The front desk staff is amazing! They treat me so well every time I stay! They give personal attention and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome! So grateful! They remember my name and my preferences and last time when I was suck brought me water to my room bc I didn't want to go downstairs in my pjs. They are the best!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdswimmer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is immaculate! Very nice rooms , clean, lots of ammenities. Room was spacious & had a fridge. Bed was so comfortable with nice fluffy pillows & soft comforter. Breakfast was great. Breakfast attendant even offered to help me carry my breakfast back to my room. Coffee available all day with a variety of creamers, hot chocolate, & regular, decaf & robust. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannyboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

What a great find. We come to shows at the Dulles Expo Center at least 6 times a year and have now found a new home 5 minutes away. Our room was comfortable and clean with lots of amenities and virtually soundproof. Every staff member we met from food service to management to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The lobby area was being renovated during our stay, but all services were being maintained(to be completed in March 2013) With a free hot breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room and free WiFi and internet connection,I don't know how you can go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Sue P,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Dulles International South for your stay and for your taking your time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide experiences like this to all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to the Chantilly area.

Best Regards,
Rodrigo Ribeiro Assistant General Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I must say first that this review is well overdue as I have stayed at this particular property on average about 10 times a year for the past 4 years. With the upcoming end to this particular contract I won't be there near as often.

Don't be put off by appearances, yes it's an older property, but Leandra and her staff keep the property fresh (it's undergoing renovation as we speak!), make sure you are happy and comfortable throughout your stay, it doesn't matter if you were sent by the airline because you missed your flight, a family vacation, wedding party, Kids Hockey tournament, passing through or a business traveler like myself, everyone is treated well, and I've seen all these customers over the years. Breakfast is in abundance, and cookies served fresh every evening, always fresh coffee....and they usually have Green Tea! ;-)

The staff will always go the extra mile for you, there are many different choices with hotels in the area, but I can absolutely guarantee you, for friendliness, comfort and value for money, You will not go wrong with the Hampton Inn, Dulles South on Westfax Dr.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBernieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesSouth, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear WBernieMac,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Dulles International South for your stay and for your taking your time to write this review.

We really appreciate your feedback and we strive so that we can provide experiences like this to all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to the Chantilly area.

Best Regards,
Rodrigo Ribeiro Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I found this hotel on the HHonors site. I was surprised by the price and some of the reviews on here - both contradict each other.

First the price was fantastic. It was the price of a lower standard hotel. This isn't a motel folks - a breakfast serving, has an excercise room and the TV isn't chained down -- hotel.

It's clean, while older - well maintained. If you book now - their website warns you of construction. It's correct - the lobby is a bit torn up. But unlike other projects I have seen - its remarkably clean. It's all behind a finished temporary wall. You can't tell. They even made it a fixture in the lobby -- leaving notes of praise for staff and guests.

The rooms are very quiet and cleaned very well. I love the sticker on the elevator that reminds you that every duvet, pillow and quilt is washed - every guest, everytime. The rooms smelled fresh and clean.

This hotel does have the older HVAC below the window things -- they are oddly the quietest I've ever heard.

Being an environmental type guy - I also was impressed with the energy efficient lighting and the subtle reminders for everyone to do their part.

Breakfast had fresh selections and was constantly stocked. It stands out as a standard Hampton breakfast --- but it felt like people's cared.

Overall this property is a quiet, dynamic and well maintained place to stay. Even if you have pets - you won't notice any other pets.

Anytime I get stuck in Dulles -- which I'm sure I will (I manage it) I'm looking towards this property being my home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ua85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing