We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”
Review of Foster's Grille

Foster's Grille
Ranked #34 of 153 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I had the Burger and it was terrific. The French Fries were great also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goerniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Great Buffalo Wings”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We are regulars at Fosters. It is a great place to eat. They have a bunch of TVs, so you can watch games while there as well. The burgers are the thing to get. My warning here is that they tend to cook them very well done, so I order them medium. The fries, which come from everything are excellent and cooked in peanut oil. I often get the buffalo wings. My kids love the milkshakes. You must try this restaurant if you are in the area.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank VANoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best burger in town”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I believe that the Foster's burgers are better than Five Guys and the atmosphere and seating is better too. In addition they have sport's TV available and do serve beer. It is a place that is comfortable for both adults and to bring kids.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Verde1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Burger and beer joint, about what you would expect.”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

If you want a decent burger and good selection of micro brewery beers, this is the place. If you're looking for atmosphere or service, pick somewhere else. It's basic, clean, but the decor is bar room primitive, and it's overpriced for what it offers $15 for a burger, fries and beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank expattyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers.”
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Delicious burgers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dani1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Grille also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Foster's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing