We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #13 of 107 Restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herndon, Va
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wide selection, all is well prepared. The hours are a little restrictive, but still worth the effort. I have been pleased with everything I have ordered and return whenever I can.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rldonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    35
    17
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Carabbas in Williamsburg, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I'm Italian and don't go to many Italian Restaurants, but Carabba's takes me back home, especially the one in Williamsburg, next to the New Yankee Candle store. The atmosphere and the people that work there are one of a kind, they really make you feel at home and we love sitting at the kitchen, it's a show all of it's own!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agatag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like Italian Food??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The service was professional and attentive. The food makes you want more. It was very good. The atmosphere was elegant, yet the price was reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Acceptable Italian at a reasonable cost.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Even though this is a chain, the quality control over the limited menu items remains high. Having lived in St. Louis, a mecca for Italian dining, I would say this is very faithful to the Italian tradition.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“All Time Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Carrabba's has always been one of my favorite neighborhood restaurants. The veal Marsala, calamari and great selections of affordable wines is awesome. They have consistently been my favorite for quality and value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing