We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pad Thai”
Review of Bangkok City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bangkok City
Ranked #35 of 111 Restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I always order and carry out my food at Bangkok City. The staff is always very friendly. Food is cooked quickly. The pad thai is always excellent...possibly the best I've had. Their Tom Yom soup is also exceptional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
391 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“I love this place, I am a regular”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I come here about 6-8x a year and have always been pleased with what I have ordered. They do offer take out.

I recommend:
- Pad See Ew
- Bangkok City Fried Rice
- Crab Fried Rice
- Drunken Noodle
- Pad Thai

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scherzva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Very tasty, GENEROUS PORTIONS and excellent service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I can't say enough about this place. I went there for lunch had the chicken satay and Bangkok fried rice. They were both really good and very generous portions enough to take home for later. The waiter kept refilling my soda without me even asking. I like that.
I decided to try out dinner and see if it was the same great service as lunch and it was. I had the same thing but with an order of edeamae (soy beans) I got a huge bowl of them not the small bowl you get someitmes at other places. They do have a few Japanese items on the menu too. Yes this place is getting 5 stars from me beacuse it is great food service was fast and friendly and very generous portions. I can't wait to go back and try something else. This is the best Thai place in the Centreville that I have been to so far. I forgot to mention the atmosphere was tastefully done too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good Thai food, and prices are very reasonable. We usually get our food to go and take it home to eat it since the atmosphere is not memorable. very much worth the money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Food and Prompt Delivery”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is our go-to Thai restaurant for delivery. We've never been inside, so can't comment on decor or table service, but can say that the folks who answer the phone are very helpful and polite. The food is always delivered within the time they say (usually about 30 minutes) and is fresh and hot. Everything we have tried over the years has been good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heiwahito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok City also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bangkok City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing