We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Pizza, but very pricey”
Review of Ciao Osteria

Ciao Osteria
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in Centreville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ciao Osteria is an authentic Italian eatery featuring delicious entrees and Neapolitan wood-fired pizzas made completely from scratch. Our goal is to serve true traditional Italian recipes made with the freshest, most authentic ingredients available, while making sure our guests are treated as family at our table. Chef Antonino believes you should never underestimate the power of a home cooked Sicilian meal. After many, many years of hard work in his kitchen, he decided to share his recipes with us. You can expect only an authentic taste of Sicily when you eat with us at Ciao Osteria. From the moment you walk in our front door, we want you to feel like you are a part of our family.. Buon appetito!
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have eaten at Ciao a few times. In the past we’ve had pasta of some type, but always thought the pizza looked good. Tonight we opted for pizza. You can only get a 9” pizza, which is 4 pieces. We got the following toppings: onions & peppers on the entire pizza, and 1/2 had pepperoni, and the other 1/2 grilled chicken. The good news...the pizza was very tasty. The bad news...our bill was $24 plus a tip, and we both had water to drink. $6 / piece is way over priced I’m guessing we will go back, but we won’t be getting pizza ‍♂️

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank coachliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 503 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I hosted at out of town friend and wow...CO is amazing. Great service and great food. Get a reservation as the place is packed

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

You know when you read reviews about how good a restaurant is and you are hopeful it lives up to it’s reputation? Well Ciao does. Don’t be put off by it being in strip mall. Loved the decor, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The meal was as good as I hoped it would be. The house wine was as good or better than an expensive name brand glass. Even the bill was reasonable for what we had. We are already forward to our next visit. Finally, we had reservations. We arrived at 5:30 to see three tables occupied. I thought reservations weren’t necessary. Well it was full when we left at 6:45.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 574fb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Love Ciao And so does my family!! . The atmosphere is great, the staff is always so helpful and the food is amazing! It’s always exciting to see what new specials they have on the menu and try new things & the desserts are heaven..especially the gelato, a favorite among my kids!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Went here on Valentine's Day and was thoroughly impressed with Ciao Osteria.. the food was very memorable and in an area where good Italian food is hard to find this spot is a must!

Locals know about it, but it doesn't have much hype beyond the Centreville/Chantilly area.

Everything was delicious and the prices were very reasonable on the whole.

5 stars, no brainer.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Donkey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Osteria also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ciao Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing