We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Over Rated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
5702 Union Mill Rd., Centreville, VA 20124
17038180804
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 102 Restaurants in Centreville
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Way Over Rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

For years I had wanted to try an Outback Steakhouse but the one we had when we lived in California was always crowded and I refuse to stand in line for food like a begger so we never tried one until this past February as some Friends invited us to one in Centreville that is about half way between our house and theirs.

The atmosphere was okay and the service was great however the portion sizes were way to small and after eating a very tiny filet and potato I was glad that I had ordered the bloomin onion as I needed it to fill me up. The filet is supposed to melt in your mouth but this one was not only very small but very chewy and tough.

The restaurant itself was okay as was the service but the food quality does not justify the price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our son used to work there on the front desk/greeter. The clam chowder of all thing is really tasty -- wouldn't expect that at a steak house. The wait time can be insane on the weekends because this is a popular neighborhood place to eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Conistently Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great dinner option for dining-in or take out. Consistent level of service, portions and value for the last 16 years. Fish, chicken and steak options are all very good. Highly recommend the children's meals as they have a decent variety for reasonable prices. Even with takeout, if it isn't right, just call and let them know so they can make it right.

Have recently joined the rewards club to stretch dollars even further. A bit more work, but worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkTheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food at Outback is consistently good. My husband and I absolutely love the steaks and often try other items on the menu. We always leave satisfied.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjandrositz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“consistently good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good service and food. We've eaten here quite a few times over the past six years. Pleasant staff and good steaks are what I like best here. Can't see what people like about the bloomin onion, though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank THELUCKYCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing