We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great variety and good quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciro's New York Pizza

Ciro's New York Pizza
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Centreville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
558 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Great variety and good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The menu is so varied, you can always find something you want to try. They have so many wonderful calzones and strombolis and a great variety of pizzas - including amazing stuffed pizzas. The portions are a great size and the service is fast, but you see them preparing everything in front of you, so you know it's fresh and made to order. The perfect place for families or groups.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RYC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    36
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great home made Italian food of all sorts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Canzone to pizza, pasta to salads they have it all. A great family place and super take out pans. I order for them for many of my family/friend get together. Very friendly, very authentic

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k9driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ciro's has great food and variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the pizza, pasta and desserts. Great atmosphere, comfortable dining area. Good place for a team party. Will return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank adamtomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Centreville area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

As someone from NY, I can certify that this is true NY style, with both Neopolitan and Sicilian (my personal favorite) pies available in slices as well as whole pies. I have been eating here and getting take out consistently since they opened over 20 years ago and highly recommend it. It's not fancy, but the food and service are great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarryF6724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sicilian Pizza was fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I love pizza and have tried just about every note-worthy pizza spot in NOVA; but this was my first time to Ciro's Pizza. My wife and I ordered a large garlic knot with warm marinara dipping sauce as an app, a large thick crust sicilian with pepperoni and a soda for under $20! The prices are great when compared with other joints like Fireworks in Leesburg or Emilio's in Sterling. The pizza was soooo thick and reminded me of the sicilian pizza at NY Pizza Suprema in New York City. The crust was nice and crispy, but not burned and the bread held the weight of the cheese and pepperoni nicely, without getting soggy. They also have fresh Oregeno and Garlic seasonings to put on your pizza. I can eat a lot of pizza in a seating, but after four slices of this thick, square cut pizza; I was stuffed for the rest of the day! We were able to take home half of the pizza and am excited to eat it over the coming days. The thin crust looked great as well and am looking forward to trying it at some point. It is not fair to compare the sicilian slice at Ciro's to some of the other joints that serve thin crust slices like The Don's, Emilio's or Fireworks. As far as thick sicilian goes, Ciro's is the best I have had outside of NY and The Don's in Sterling has the best thin crust.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thehungryjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's New York Pizza also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ciro's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing