We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Pizza Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciro's New York Pizza

Ciro's New York Pizza
Ranked #3 of 107 Restaurants in Centreville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Favorite Pizza Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is my family's favorite place for NY pizza. It tastes so authentic for northern VA. Most pizza places are ok, but this one is spectacular.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4travelersfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
334 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Voted 2012 NoVa's Favorite Pizza for a reason!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Glad we checked this place out on our vacation....pizza was awesome...closest thing to NY pizza outside of NY. Service was quick & friendly, pizza crust was perfect, steak & cheese was delish....give them a try!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Authentic NY Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

One of our frequent lunch spots. Fresh food, fast service, prices okay. Not a fancy place to dine - more like a step or two up from Subway - but always good food. Have not tried the pizza - usually get a calzone or the like.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WyrdNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Locals love it. I found the pizza not to my liking. I like Chicago style pizza, and my sauce to have some zing. If you like New york style you might like it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CptRedleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worthy drop in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

You might miss this gem in the back of the shopping center, but it has good buzz, which is well deserved. Great pizza and we go back for a slice or two when out in the area. .

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R0bert3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's New York Pizza also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ciro's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing