We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic NY Italian food”

Ciro's New York Pizza
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Centreville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Authentic NY Italian food”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

One of our frequent lunch spots. Fresh food, fast service, prices okay. Not a fancy place to dine - more like a step or two up from Subway - but always good food. Have not tried the pizza - usually get a calzone or the like.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WyrdNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    37
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Locals love it. I found the pizza not to my liking. I like Chicago style pizza, and my sauce to have some zing. If you like New york style you might like it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CptRedleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worthy drop in”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

You might miss this gem in the back of the shopping center, but it has good buzz, which is well deserved. Great pizza and we go back for a slice or two when out in the area. .

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0bert3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great NY Pizza in VA!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Ciro's is literally within walking distance of my house so I initially went there because it was convenient. Since then my family and I have become regular customers (mostly take-out) because of the excellent pizza and friendly staff. My wife, who escaped from New York City after living there for ten years, insists Ciro's is the real deal and the closest thing to New York Pizza she has tasted since moving to the DC area over 10 years ago. They also have a decent selection of bottled beer. The resaurant itself is decorated simply but attractively and is always spotless. It is a bit too brightly lit for my taste, but that is a minor complaint. There is plenty of parking and access from nearby routes 28, 29 and I-66 is easy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninjaneer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good New York Style Pizza in Centreville”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

New York transplants in Northern Virginia and DC have this smallish restaurant on their radar. It offer reasonably priced New York style pies and slices in a small cozy restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank DC_AI_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's New York Pizza also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ciro's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing