We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“If you love fish....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #5 of 108 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you love fish....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had dinner at the BoneFish Saturday. I had the salmon with mango salsa and it was wonderful. Fish was full of flavor, flaky, the mango salsa really added great flavor. Service was very good, didn't have to wait too long for the appetizer to come or dinner to follow. The fresh warm bread with the pesto oil was different and good. No dessert this time, way too full.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    70
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Group visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant several times and were very pleased each time. In May, I had a group of college friends visiting the area and I suggested Bonefish as one of the places we would eat during their visit. All in the group enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. I will continue to have this on my list of go to places.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomBethHerndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The service by our server, Brittany, was extremely wonderful! It was our first time at a Bonefish and the food was very good and she was so very helpful explaining and answering our questions concerning the menu. Will definitely eat at another Bonefish.!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ny2pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to believe this is a chain restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have had very good experiences at several other Bonefish restaurants around the country, and specifically looked for one in this area. This one was the best we have been to. Went on Mother's Day. They were packed, but our party of three got seats together at the bar to wait for a table. Bartenders were extremely busy, but service and drinks were great. Service at the table was also excellent. The shrimp appetizer was great. We all ended up sharing our different types of dessert, as they were all memorable. Ironically, none of us ordered fish, yet our main courses were amazing. Best pork chop I have ever had in a restaurant. They just plain care about food here, and they know what to do with it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“On par with other Bonefish Grills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had previously gone to Bonefish in Chantilly, thought we'd try Centerville. This one is less frantic than the Chantilly one, with a pleasant hum of diners and attentive wait staff helping make the typically good fish selections that much more enjoyable. The shrimp and scallops were cooked to perfection, and our guests enjoyed the sea bass and salmon grills as well. The choice of sauces meant that two of us with the same entree had different taste experiences, and both were good. We had a waitperson in training and so we had the benefit of the mentor being able to fill in answers to the usual "is the salmon farm or wild", etc. The wines were reasonably priced, and the beers brought out crisply cold. All in all, a good dining experience for entertaining, quality typical of the chain, good service, good atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing