We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Firecracker Shrimp?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Firecracker Shrimp?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I get sucked in to going back because of the shrimp appetizer - which is really good (but done better at Carlyle, Coastal Flats and others). But I find this place to be a bit inconsistent. Sometimes I have a great meal and other times. . .just so, so. And the long wait to get into this place is always a huge turn-off.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    73
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bonefish Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Fantastic menu. Great service. Both my wife's and my fish selections were very good. Try the bang-bang tacos. We have been there several times over the years and it never fails to impress.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I visited this restaurant some time ago. I was dining with a friend. The service was excellent and the food superb.

Helpful?
Thank Augustaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best for Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I love happy hour at Bonefish due to the generously poured, inexpensive glasses of wine, and deliciously, discounted appetizers. During our last visit, we missed happy hour. We ordered two "specials" in addition to salads and a glass of wine. The food was good as usual, but for the price, we would not go back at "regular" menu prices given the food. We will return for happy hour, but for the regular prices there are restaurants we prefer at the regular prices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bonefish Grill has great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food. Good service. A fun place to meet friends, have a drink and dine. Recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing