We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #6 of 111 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I used a gift certificate at this restaurant and it was my first time ever going to a Bonefish Grill. I was pleasantly surprised with the selections. The drinks are inexpensive and the food is great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drivenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    73
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to the Mrs.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I really enjoyed our visit for my wifes birthday. We started with a double order of the Bang Bang shrimp and they were perfect as always. My wife order the sirloin and crab cake that came with garlic Mashed Potatoe's that were great, my daughter ordered the Bang Bang Taco which were awesome. My son had the chicken fingers and I myself the Swordfish with the Pumpkin Ravioli and baby diced carrots, this is a complex dish with all the odd pairing but WOW this was AWESOME. It was prepared just as the server had explained, will try a return trip before the special changes. Our service was outstanding and the main thing that complimented the dinner was how fresh the food seamed and the enviroment. Wish I could remember the server's name because I would HIGHLY reccomend that you ask for him.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice seafood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I always enjoy eating at Bonefish; I usually get the Bang Bang Shrimp and a side of potatoes au gratin and my wife gets the crabcakes with the potatoes au gratin. These items along with their bread are plenty for both of us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank yellowstone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Took the family here, we had been to the one in Bonita Springs (FL) and this one was the same high level of service and decor.

Fish & Chips is good, Talapia was good as well, service is always good though our server made a odd mistake with the order but it was corrected quickly and the manager came over to make sure all was well.

its always an up-scale experience, not on the level of a Passion Fish, but very good and will keep us coming back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amissville, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The service was above average but the food was just so-so. Two of us had the Kobe burgers and my wife had the fish tacos. Good food, but nothing special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobbascom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing