We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ

Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ
Ranked #7 of 107 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For meat lovers who like barbecuing tableside, this is a good place to enjoy thin slices of pork, beef ribs, pork belly and kimchee. Their tofu soups are delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gramby139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Seem to be always busy. I got the Groupon deal & worked out really well. Had the Beef Brisket, Pork belly & Beef Ribs. Also included are some small sides like white rice kimchee, cabbage, poached eggs which was good. I would not recommend wearing nice clothes as you come out smelling like BBQ. Also, If you ask for more rice or eggs, it'll cost extra.
I noticed that the servings they give you is based on the number of people on the table. For example, when I came here one time with just two of us, they gave us 2 pork bellies & maybe 8 ounces of beef ribs. I came back 3 weeks later with now 3 of us eating, they gave us 3 pork bellies & probably 12 ounces of beef ribs. Is that fair? I don't think so.
My suggestion is, if you are using your Groupon worth $30, go there with 3 people as you get more for your buck. Just something to keep in mind.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dancelovah4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
302 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Honey pig loves PSY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came here for lunch on a recent government holiday. I had the "sheefood" pancake, in case you didn't know, most Koreans pronounce "S" as "Sh." My seafood consisted of tiny mussels and baby octopus which I picked out and didn't eat. I eat mainly fish and very little of any other type of seafood. My friend had the bulgogi (thin strips of marinated beef). There is a grill in the center of every table and the waitress cooks the beef at your table. The atmosphere is very industrial, lots of steel and four TVs playing music videos. I heard PSY's Gangnam style at least 3 times. This place is super casual, they're open 24 hours except for Mondays between 2am-10am. They're located in the same shopping center as Spa World which is the largest Korean Spa in the United States and I think Spa World is open 24 hours too. It's a fun place, good for young people, like the college crowd.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheHighways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Korea BBQ in an interesting environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Place is open 24/7 and seems to be always busy. Interesting decor, not fancy but it works plenty of flat screen TVs hung from the ceiling. If you are not familiar with either Korean culture or Korean food it's best to go with a Korean otherwise you will miss out on how to best enjoy the food and what to order. My wife and I go frequently and have never had a bad meal. I can see where some customers may not be comfortable with the atmosphere, but we love it. Service is fine - you just need to know how to engage them. Definitely a good place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank radar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Korean food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place for Korean food. Its always busy but service is quick, food is excellent and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank frangipani2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Honey Pig Gooldaegee Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing