We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“New Bon Chon, A Great Addition To Arlington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Chon Chicken

Bon Chon Chicken
14215N Centreville Sq, Centreville, VA 20121-2301
(703) 825-7711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Centreville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“New Bon Chon, A Great Addition To Arlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just opened earlier this week in Arlington on Pershing Drive at Rt. 50.
Bonchon Arlington promises to make its mark for "off the charts" fried chicken and other great Korean/Asian choices.
The chicken, I'm told, is twice fried and glazed for an unusual and succulent taste. Large pieces of wings, legs or strips with a hot or soy garlic coating will satisfy and excite most pallets. Great sides accompany the chicken along with complementary radish pieces to help cool the heat from the medium-hot coating I enjoyed.
Menu is short, but filled with interesting appetizers (pork buns, mandoo, zucchini fries, etc) and mains such as Bulgogi Ssam Wrap, Bulgogi, Fried Rice and Dduk-bok-ki. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RickL909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
397 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great Korean Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

After reading reviews on TA, we decided to try Bon Chon. We called ahead for pick up service and arrived 10 minutes later. Our order was ready. We ordered the small (6 pc) wings with kimchi coleslaw, small (6 pc) chicken strips with regular coleslaw and a small seasoned fries. We were disappointed that when ordering small servings of chicken you can't get the half & half, half soy garlic and half hot sauce. You can with larger orders. We opted for the soy garlic. We didn't eat for several hours, but when we reheated everything at 400 degrees for 10 minutes, the food was like we had just gotten it hot at the restaurant. Everything was wonderful and seasoned perfectly. This place as new meaning to KFC (Korean Fried Chicken).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pletzkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It does not get any better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

What more can you say that has not been said by countless others. This is the best fried chicken ever! We always order the 20 piece with half soy and half spicy. I recommend the Kim Chee Coleslaw which is awesome and do eat the pickled turnip, it really adds something to the meal as a palette cleanser. The spicy fries are great as is the fried rice which we ask for spicy. Accompany that with a Blue Moon Beer and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ourexpatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BON CHONNN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

BON CHONNNN!!! Best WINGS in VA. If you haven't been yet you need to go. The wings are great and tasty. A little pricy but well worth it. Gets REALLY packed on the weekends so make sure you have time to spare. Also try their fries pretty tasty. But def need to go eat their wings if you have not! Enjoy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken never tasted this amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Went to eat in for the first time after having tried this at a friends house. This is by far best chicken specially after eating it right out the kitchen. Went on a Saturday evening about 6 and got sat down right away even though it seemed pretty crowded. Place was clean, very attentive staff. David was our server and did a great job. After ordering we got our fries in about 5 min and the chicken after 15 from the time we ordered, not a bad wait considering how packed the place was. Definitely would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Chon Chicken also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bon Chon Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing