We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic is an understatement...the best wings ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Chon Chicken

Bon Chon Chicken
14215-N Centreville Sq, Centreville, VA 20121
(703) 825-7711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 102 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Korean, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mannassas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic is an understatement...the best wings ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It doesn't look like much from the parking lot and when you enter it is a little small but the reception from the staff is friendly and helpful. Their menu is limited so if you're looking for variety this is not your spot...but...if your are in search of the best chicken you have ever tasted you have just arrived at heaven's gate. The staff will tell you that it take 20-30 minutes to prepare (for those that might be in a hurry it's nice to know upfront) and they do offer appetizers which are quite good but the real reason you want to dine here is the chicken...fresh, crisp..(not heavily breaded and loaded with oil) and huge. Their sauces are wonderful...not overpowering the flavorful chicken. You just cannot go wrong here...order extra and take them home...they reheat very well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CathyP290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome fried chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The whole family loved this place. When we arrived it was around 1:00pm on a Saturday and within 30 minutes there were no seats at the inn. The chicken is tender and moist, and I do not know where they get their chickens but they are monsters. There is a farm somewhere producing super sized poultry that is for sure.

We tried the hot chicken and found it to have a good amount of heat, we prefer it a little hotter but it still had a kick. The fried rice was simply the best I have ever had. Spicy, clean, not oily, very good. The coleslaw is also worth ordering and the turnips are a nice break from the heat.

Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ourexpatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best fried chicken I have ever eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife wanted to go to Bon Chon because a coworker recommended it. I did not expect much out of a little "hole in the wall" in a strip center. It was decorated like a small sushi bar. We ordered two small orders of chicken (wings and breast meat) and mixed the two house sauces. The wings were huge! My first taste of the crispy (but not greasy) chicken caused a burst of flavor in my mouth. It was like eating "cotton candy" chicken. I never touched my rice or pickled daikon raddish side. The chicken was so good that we didn't say a word until the plate was clean! I have never ever eaten chicken so tasty in my entire life. The waitstaff are very attentive. They kept our cups full and frequently inquired if we needed anything. Its been two weeks and I have been itching to return ever day. This is a very special place. My new favorite restaurant! Our bill was $26 including an appetizer. I gave a $10 tip because the service was that good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great place, reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I usually share the 20 piece mixed 1/2 and 1/2 with someone so we can get a mix. It is very addicting.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scherzva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“This is the best fried chicken around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

If you like crispy spicy (or sweet) chicken wings, this is the best place around! Make sure you call ahead as the wait can be over an hour at times. Oh, and try the kimchee coleslaw...it is really good!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thero_Kenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Chon Chicken also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bon Chon Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing