We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food,Atmosphere, Service tops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie Chiang's

Charlie Chiang's
14107 Saint Germain Drive, Centreville, VA
(703) 266-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 107 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food,Atmosphere, Service tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Unassuming outside storefront hides this modern and up tempo Chinese restaurant. Great dishes went well with the soothing setting. If you have a large party, make reservations for the circulat tables.

Helpful?
Thank nibblet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We have been to Charlie Chang’s other branches in DC and Herndon, and had a certain expectation. This small version of the CC in Centreville is definitely a sleeker and more attractive choice than the other two. We had Sushi, Chinese and Thai dishes in this location. All of the dishes were excellent. We came out very pleased about the restaurant. From now CC will definitely our first choice for going out to have Chinese in the Fairfax area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panditjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Upscale Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I've visited Charlie Chiang's several times with family and friends, and am always glad I came. Not only beautifully prepared and delicious food on square china plates and cloth napkins, but they also have brown rice on request. They'll make whatever you want the way you want it, and the service is impeccable.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinkleTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Chinese food in NOVA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

So so good. Amazing lunch specials on weekdays. The sesame chicken is the best I have ever had and I love Chinese food. The location may seem weird but the food is really delicious.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan7857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A delicious, modern take on traditional Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have visited this Charlie Chiang's a few times, and it consistently impresses me! You can find traditional Chinese dishes, such as Peking Duck, right next to more modern dishes, like the Honey Tempura Chicken, which is outstanding! As far as appetizers go, they are all great from what I've tried, but I really recommend the Shiny Slippery Shrimp. They have a bit of a kick, but are bathing in this delicious sauce. And I can't say enough about the modern aspect of the decor... Not something you'd expect in a shopping center!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenandrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Chiang's also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Charlie Chiang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing