We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SpringHill or Hyatt Place?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed at the SpringHill Suites for one night. I am a fan of the SpringHill brand ... especially the newer ones. This was an older one ... and quite frankly, looked like a Hyatt Place based on the halls and room layout. Which is necessarily a bad thing, just unexpected.

Inexpensive for the area and was clean and staff was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel was close to highway ramps. Neighborhood had a couple of restaurants and shopping nearby. Subway to Washington was about 10 miutes away, Manassas Battlefield was only a few miles down the road. Rooms were clean (a bit small for a family of 4). Breakfast was sufficient and staff was attentive at keeping breakfast food stocked. Lifeguard was always on site at pool. Best of all the price was great! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTZEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband had a jobsite meeting in Chantilly, VA. This hotel had a great location and as always, the Marriott stays true to their policies. Neat, clean always a friendly staff. Rooms immaculate & breakfast a great touch. When possible, we do prefer the SpringHill Suites out of all the Marriott Hotels

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ny2pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great value! Nice neighborhood... Right next to Lifetime Fitness. Walking distance to multiple restaurants. This is the only hotel I've ever been to with a lifeguard at the pool. Breakfast was good. Rooms are great!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraBeth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here because it was the closest hotel to where I needed to be. The staff were friendly and helpful, and check-in was super quick. Room was clean and spacious. Mattress quality was about what you would expect for a non-luxury hotel brand. I slept fine here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCTraveler3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staying as career-long fan and user of Marriott hotels, SpringHill suites are one of my favorite choices for family stays: clean, affordable, and great service. Unfortunately, this typical hotel was a bit disappointing. First the room was not as clean as I expected. Normally, Marriott hotels are incredible in terms of cleaniness. So I was surprised when there was black mold in the shower and the carpet was in sorry shape. It appeared that this place was an older property that was only partially rehabbed. The most disappointing part was the lack of toiletries beyond the bar of soap and shampoo bottle: no lotion, no conditioner. My recommendation would be to avoid this place and stay at the SpringHill suites up the road in Sterling, which is a newer, nicer property.

Room Tip: My recommendation would be to avoid this place and stay at the SpringHill suites up the road in Ster...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkmajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice place to stay... Good breakfast..clean hotel... the main issue.. woke up at about 3am heard some noise..thought it was my one daughters having a bad dream...turns out she was fine... It was someone "getting it on" In on of the room around me...either up stairs or down... thought it was just a couple no prob...as it turns out...sounds like it was more than just a couple..heard folks talking all at the same time there was moaning.... Very interesting disruption to my sleep..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustAVisitor2ndFloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centreville
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
138 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Address: 5920 Trinity Pkwy, Centreville, VA 20120-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Price Range: $99 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing