We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband had a jobsite meeting in Chantilly, VA. This hotel had a great location and as always, the Marriott stays true to their policies. Neat, clean always a friendly staff. Rooms immaculate & breakfast a great touch. When possible, we do prefer the SpringHill Suites out of all the Marriott Hotels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ny2pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    70
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
79
24
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
208 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great value! Nice neighborhood... Right next to Lifetime Fitness. Walking distance to multiple restaurants. This is the only hotel I've ever been to with a lifeguard at the pool. Breakfast was good. Rooms are great!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaraBeth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here because it was the closest hotel to where I needed to be. The staff were friendly and helpful, and check-in was super quick. Room was clean and spacious. Mattress quality was about what you would expect for a non-luxury hotel brand. I slept fine here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCTraveler3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staying as career-long fan and user of Marriott hotels, SpringHill suites are one of my favorite choices for family stays: clean, affordable, and great service. Unfortunately, this typical hotel was a bit disappointing. First the room was not as clean as I expected. Normally, Marriott hotels are incredible in terms of cleaniness. So I was surprised when there was black mold in the shower and the carpet was in sorry shape. It appeared that this place was an older property that was only partially rehabbed. The most disappointing part was the lack of toiletries beyond the bar of soap and shampoo bottle: no lotion, no conditioner. My recommendation would be to avoid this place and stay at the SpringHill suites up the road in Sterling, which is a newer, nicer property.

Room Tip: My recommendation would be to avoid this place and stay at the SpringHill suites up the road in Ster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkmajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in the US
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice place to stay... Good breakfast..clean hotel... the main issue.. woke up at about 3am heard some noise..thought it was my one daughters having a bad dream...turns out she was fine... It was someone "getting it on" In on of the room around me...either up stairs or down... thought it was just a couple no prob...as it turns out...sounds like it was more than just a couple..heard folks talking all at the same time there was moaning.... Very interesting disruption to my sleep..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustAVisitor2ndFloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

For this review I think I have to take into account that I stayed in a large room at a Hyatt Place the week before so was a little spoiled. That said I had to stay here because the Hyatt Place in Chantilly was booked for the class I was taking there.I stayed for 4 nights.
The traffic in this area is horrendous. It took over 20 minutes to go 4 miles from hotel to hotel so leave plenty of travel time for where ever you are going. And folks at my class that are local said it is always like that.
The room itself was fine for me by myself. I think it would have been a little more tight with 2 of us, especially with the closet at the foot of the bed. Can't imagine having more than 2 people in there. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable, I slept very well in it. I liked having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, saved a lot of money on meals. I even ate my breakfast in there while I was getting dressed as their free breakfast was mostly starchy stuff and I'm staying away from that. Plus 2 of the days I was there there were busloads full of kids that totally took over the dining area.
The only real complaint I have is that their pool water was so cold that I couldn't even swim in it. I ended up stretching and doing exercises in the whirlpool which was kind of annoying. Why in the world would they keep it that cold? Their fitness room looked nice though I didn't use it.
Some of the staff was helpful and pleasant, some not so much. I thought it was very pricey for what it was, but I guess that's cause it's near DC.

Room Tip: I liked staying at the end of the hall away from the elevators. It was pretty quiet and the stairs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetonenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here so we were close enough to DC without the crazy downtown prices. The commute on the Metro was not terrible, we just had to plan ahead for where we were going. The room itself was clean and a good size for a couple with a small child. We had a pack-n-play on the "living room" side of the room which made it nice to have our privacy while still seeing our child. We had plenty of room and it was nice to have the fridge and microwave. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, and I am hard to please in that area! I even bought pillows since then to replicate those in the room because they were so comfortable. The only reason I took off one star is because the pool area was small and the kids were very loud. The lifeguard kept pacing around the pool, staring at my baby and I, which felt creepy. I am sure he was harmless and just doing his job, but I was glad that my husband (a Marine) was there with us. Overall, we had a great stay and would go again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iumom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centreville
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Property: SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
Address: 5920 Trinity Pkwy, Centreville, VA 20120-1915
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing