We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was okay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Village - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Siam Village
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“It was okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place was not as good as other Thai places I have reviewed but, far better than one of them. I would call it average Thai food. The sate portion was small about half the size as some the fried rice portion was small to average. The taste of all the food I had was very good to bad there was not much of it. I asked for extra peanut sauce for my rice and they brought me more at no extra charge. The don't have free refills on the sodas only the tea. The prices were average and they did have a lunch special menu I didn't order off of it though. The lady was very attentive to my tea refils so I'm giving this an extra star for that and she was very friendly and spoke English very well. I'm not giving this place an excellent rating because of the small portions and lack of towels to dry my hands off in the bathroom. Otherwise, I would have because the food was good the presentation of the dishes were very nice too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Restaurant has a nice ambiance and decor. We had the vegetable fried rice and the mixed vegetables with rice. Very good food. Restaurant was clean and service was good. Overall great experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Srbk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“clean restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The food is a usual Thai food, but the service is great and the restaurant is so clean and well-decorated.
I had fried rice with beef and the quality of meet was above the other Thai restaurants in the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank palmimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
2,144 reviews
1,180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
“Best thai in NoVA but still learning service skills.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I am a thai lover and have eaten at every place i find in the greater DC area. this is my favorite for food. my family agrees. but dont plan a quick bite out here. they are slower than most and you may have to nudge the server to get things done. they mean well, but clearly lack service experience

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kauai-Biz-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Food was fantastic. One of the best thai restaurantswe have been to. Surely recommend others to visit.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank menonam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Village also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing