We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean restaurant”
Review of Siam Village - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Siam Village
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“clean restaurant”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The food is a usual Thai food, but the service is great and the restaurant is so clean and well-decorated.
I had fried rice with beef and the quality of meet was above the other Thai restaurants in the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank palmimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
2,190 reviews
1,193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
“Best thai in NoVA but still learning service skills.”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I am a thai lover and have eaten at every place i find in the greater DC area. this is my favorite for food. my family agrees. but dont plan a quick bite out here. they are slower than most and you may have to nudge the server to get things done. they mean well, but clearly lack service experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kauai-Biz-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Resturant”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Food was fantastic. One of the best thai restaurantswe have been to. Surely recommend others to visit.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank menonam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, VA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, great service -- will be back!”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I saw good reviews for the restaurant on yelp and wanted to have my family try it out. The decor was tasteful and the restaurant wasn't too crowded. We could easily have a conversation without shouting. The food was really good. The staff were friendly and provided a nice balance of attention without hovering. Siam Village will become one of our regular dining spots.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Germs_Are_Yucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent real thai food”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

A few weeks ago, I was on a business trip down in virginia area. I stopped at this Thai restaurant on sunday evening after someone mentioned that the food there is quite good.

The place was almost filled with people that night. I had Chicken satay which was very good. For my main course, I had the 'Jungle Curry' which was excellent. The taste was so much like what I used to have in Thailand. The Jungle Curry is always one of my favorite Thai dish that I will always eat when I spend my vacations in Thailand.

It is very hard to find Thai restaurant that offers this "Jungle curry" dish. I had it a few times when I went to L.A. and NYC.

I will be travelling down to D.C area often this year and hopefully I will have times to stop and eat at this Thai restaurant again. BTW, the service there is very good, and the staff is very friendly. I always like the Thai family-owned restaurant. They always make you feel welcome than the big restaurant, also the small restaurants seem to have an Authentic thai dish, and Siam Village is one of them.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank massbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Village also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing