We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere!”
Review of Pho Aura Cafe - CLOSED

Pho Aura Cafe
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Description: This is a great neighborhood restaurant that is about a year old. The owners young man whose name is Thuan Nguyen and the phone is 703.378.0049
Restaurant details
Description: This is a great neighborhood restaurant that is about a year old. The owners young man whose name is Thuan Nguyen and the phone is 703.378.0049
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Food is good, but a bit pricey when compared to most pho restaurants we have gone to. Service is great and prompt, which is also important to us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lasallejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
“A rare treat”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Tuan obviously loves his work - and his customers. Our son is about the same age and shares Tuan's enthusiasm and creativity in the kitchen, so we celebrated his birthday at Pho Aura. Though the restaurant was filled,Tuan happily took the time to guide us through his diverse menu choices (my personal favorites are the shrimp and papaya appetizer and the sea bass entree) and well-chosen beers and wines. We all had a happy and delicious evening.

As much as we'd like to keep this dining treasure for ourselves, we recommend it to anyone who enjoys an innovative approach to Vietnamese cuisine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese Restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a family owned restaurant. Service and selection of meals was very good. We hope to get back in the area on another vacation trip and visit this Cafe.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLS4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food, great host”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I went to Pho Aura for the first time with my son and a colleague. We sat at the bar and had a great meal and wonderful service. The quail appetizer was very good. Loved the dipping sauce that came with it. The seafood clay pot that I had for my main course was very tasty. They also have a good selection of Belgian beers. I am definitely going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fabulous locally owned, authentic food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We eat at Pho Aura at least twice monthly-and always take our out of town guests there. This restaurant is a delightful addition to our local food venues.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theresa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Aura Cafe also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing