We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vietnamese Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Aura Cafe

Pho Aura Cafe
Ranked #19 of 107 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This is a great neighborhood restaurant that is about a year old. The owners young man whose name is Thuan Nguyen and the phone is 703.378.0049
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a family owned restaurant. Service and selection of meals was very good. We hope to get back in the area on another vacation trip and visit this Cafe.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLS4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food, great host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I went to Pho Aura for the first time with my son and a colleague. We sat at the bar and had a great meal and wonderful service. The quail appetizer was very good. Loved the dipping sauce that came with it. The seafood clay pot that I had for my main course was very tasty. They also have a good selection of Belgian beers. I am definitely going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fabulous locally owned, authentic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We eat at Pho Aura at least twice monthly-and always take our out of town guests there. This restaurant is a delightful addition to our local food venues.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theresa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very good and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food was very nicely presented and it tasted as good as it looked. The service was okay but, I had to ask them for refills on my drink. Other than that I would have given this place an excellent rating. Their are pleanty of choices on the menu more than the usual Vietnamese places. It seemed more upscale but, the prices were comprable to the other ones in town. I had some sort of a lemon grass chicken sub type thing and it came with a spring roll and rice. I really like the taste of the food. I was recomended this Vietnamese place from a Vietnamese girl who said they are the best in town and they don't use as much MSG as the others so you don't get headaches or feel thirsty. I can't wait to go back here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“small but packed with value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Their Pho is wonderful, but don't miss the spring rolls or the lettuce wraps. My standard is the beef pho or the ga, along with about 3-4 rolls. The vermicelli stirfried with seafood is also a big hit with our famil.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Aura Cafe also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Pho Aura Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing