We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First time, but certainly not the last!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Canyon Grill - CLOSED

Copper Canyon Grill
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First time, but certainly not the last!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our family's first time dining at Copper Canyon Grill and we were very impressed. Our wait staff was attentive but not bothersome, the ambiance felt cozy even in the midst of an open dining area, and the food.....well, you have to come for the food.

Our sons are now of an age where they enjoy and appreciate good food. And Copper Canyon Grill, with their "scratch" cooking, delivers on taste and quality. Our oldest son had their signature rotisserie chicken, and he LOVED the blend of 32 rubbed spices and the moistness of the chicken. Our middle son had the meatloaf. This isn't your ordinary meatloaf, but one made with italian sausage to give it a kick. He too really enjoyed his dinner. Our youngest had an appetizer so he could sample everyone's plate. My husband and I had seafood, and we were very pleased with our tasty meals and the serving size. Warning - SHARE a dessert. The serving sizes of the desserts are more than one person can comfortably consume. But they are tasty and a great way to wrap up a delightful evening out with friends and/or family.

Please go try this restaurant. If you are from out of town, you will be happy you selected Copper Canyon Grill, given the numerous restaurants available to you in the area. If you live around here, it will be a new favorite for you, whether for special occassions, or when you are tired of over-processed, frozen then microwaved, large chain restaurant food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redheadmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“To die for!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Love this place! The rotisserie chicken is awesome! I don't like chicken skin at all and I ate it here. Wifey had the salmon and that was impeccable. Service was fantastic, just wish there were more customers. Kinda scares me - I don't want this place to go anywhere! If this place were in Fairfax there would be a line around the building. I like it better than Bonefish or Sweetwater!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank djinthefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great night with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

i went there with a bunch a friends and we all had a great meal, great appetizers. our service was outstanding and the price was awesome for all of the food that we ate. i would recomend this place to any group or family looking for a great meal with great service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kenmendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service, Really Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you follow my reviews, I generally do not review, restaurants, based on one experience but rather wait until I have at least two or more experiences. I have been to the Centreville Copper Canyon Grill at least five times and believe I can share a fair evaluation based on experience.

The service at this restaurants is outstanding. The appetizer arrived within minutes of providing our order to the server. The wait staff kept our water and/or soda glasses filled consistently throughout the evening, yet we never felt rushed. Following the appetizer, our meals arrived within a reasonable amount of time and are always well prepared.

The entrees are very good though if you are expecting an out of this world experience, that is not what this restaurant is about. It is about, in my opinion, consistently good menu selections and execution throughout the menu. The Centreville location delivers this consistently.

As someone that has been afforded the opportunity to eat at some of the best restaurants throughout the world, it is nice that when I get home, I can go to this restaurant and leave feeling that I received great service, a really good meal, all at a reasonable price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ndavis001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
605 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Good wait staff, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The wait staff at Copper Canyon have always been nice, pleasant and helpful. They work in a team concept and your water glass is never empty. The food on the other hand is not as good. The chicken is cooked on the rotisserie there in the dining area and is ok and the steak is normally ok, but it also comes with a massive amount of mashed potatos and a couple of overdone, tasteless vegetables. This is a place I want to like and keep giving last chances to, but I don't think I will be giving them another last chance after their next one.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing